"I'm kept in the loop at all times. Dr. asks lots of questions so to better care for Spike."
- Rene Brosseau
05/18/2022 21:04:37
"Always an excellent experience. Easy to schedule, friendly staff."
- John & Ursula Moyer
05/18/2022 01:39:23
"I have all but good things to say about your staff. from when I first walked in to when I left. All were friendly and very welcoming. My Dog Zip is my best buddy and to know I took him to a place that would treat him the best was so important to me. Letting the girls take him to the back without me was not easy I didn’t show it but it wasn’t. Just so glad he was good for them. Thanks to all of you. Allison at the front desk Kendra and Kaitlin for taking good care of zip, and my Sister in law Heather for steering me in the right direction and using your team to help my buddy. Thank you If I ever need you assistance again I will for sure be back thanks again. Travis"
- Holly & Travis Heilman
05/10/2022 22:13:44
"This recent emergency event with Rye was my first time with Columbia. I was so impressed the care she received and the amount of time that Dr. Becky and Dr. Kendra spent talking through her work up with me that my husband and I are discussing transferring care for all three of our hunting dogs to Columbia. I felt very confident in the clinical skills and attention to detail of both of them. Your staff were kind to me and Rye - and when we returned for follow up labs Rye had no hesitation entering the clinic - great sign of great care. I also LOVE that I access Rye’s chart, meds etc online! Thank you for saving my girl’s life. Sande "
- Bryan Irwin
05/09/2022 00:56:11
"It's great that they are open on weekends. That fits my schedule. Journey is an older dog & it is easier on her also. It's a lot less dogs & people there so she doesn't get stressed out. "
- Judy Ewing
05/08/2022 23:28:08
"Received quick appointment by calling in at 8am. All personal were very nice and professional. Doctor understood my limited finances and didn't try to push extra services......thank you, thank you, thank you."
- Nikki Lahy
05/08/2022 19:41:36
"Great service from intake to discharge. Could not be more pleased with the care we receive. "
- Mike & Marti Cronin
05/08/2022 18:38:44
"The staff are empathetic and understanding. While also managing to project confident professionalism. This being true for both the medical and the administrative staff."
- Kelly and Nan Brown
05/08/2022 17:03:42
"Your staff is always very helpful and pleasant, making our visits much more comfortable. "
- Carol Lanctot
05/04/2022 16:36:08
"Ohmygoodness!!! Your staff was absolutely amazing. Listening to all I had to say and helping my with my new rescue pup. It could have been a complete scary disaster but EVERYONE was on their toes and made his first visit (after being abused by a human) a wonderful experience for him. He even made a friend or two. Thank you so much. "
- Jennifer & Sid Frey
05/03/2022 03:26:59
"Cooper loves Columbia Vet Hospital! Whenever we tell him we are going to visit you people, he can't wait to get into the car!"
- Ron & Carol Sutherland
05/02/2022 13:51:32
"Excellent care for both our pet and ourselves! Kind and caring."
- Jeff & Cheryl Neal
04/30/2022 16:51:09
"Your facility is amazing… I have 5 border collies and they have all been to see you with multiple issues! Your front people have always been very friendly and helpful and the veterinarians I have worked with have been absolutely awesome! Very kind and straight forward.. willing to answer my questions always with the truth. Everyone seems to really care about my animals and me! Thank you for being there and being awesome!!! My only issue is you are so busy it is hard to get appointments! Guess that’s a good thing! "
- Sandra Jirak
04/24/2022 17:01:10
"Everyone was kind, professional, helpful. Vet explained things very well."
- Laura & Jeff Atkinson
04/20/2022 03:20:10
"We had a late night emergency with our older hunting dog. She woke us up at 2:00 AM staggering and shaking and crying and falling over. We called the afterhours emergency vet in and drove 45 minutes to meet her at the clinic. Dr. Becky Brandenburg was on call that night (the wee hours of the morning after Easter Sunday) and got dragged out of bed to deal with our situation. She couldn't have been more professional and more gracious. She did the blood work on our girl and did an exam. Blood work was good and we could only guess that the CBC drops I had been giving her had caused her to have a "bad trip" which she had mostly recovered from (sobered up) by the time we got to The Dalles. We are very thankful that things turned out as they did, and even more thankful that your veterinary services were available to us. Our animals are family to us and we can tell that the vets at your hospital feel the same way."
- Amy Hazel
04/19/2022 17:25:17
"Early on, we never imagined how important quality veterinary care was going to be to our program. We feel very fortunate to have discovered Columbia Veterinary Clinic in 2017. Dr Kendra brings confidence and expertise to her practice. She is generous with providing us information and she takes the time to listen to what's important to us. Allison understands the little details of all of our visits and makes sure that things happen smoothly. No matter how complicated our visit is, we are in and out and under an hour. If y'all decided to relocate several hundred miles away, we would consider following you. Lol! Thank you so much for taking such good care of us and helping us bolster such a successful breeding program. 🙏🐾💗 "
- Scott & Carrie Farrell
04/17/2022 22:13:41
"Thank you Dr Kayla for being so patient with Lemon. Lemon is difficult at the vet"
- Tenacia Moheit
04/17/2022 18:31:38
"Reception was friendly and helpful. Made me feel welcome. Of course the vet service excellent. Kendra took time to discuss my concerns, give me helpful info, and help. She’s been very patient with my older GSD who has vet anxiety🤦‍♀️"
- Karen LaPointe
04/16/2022 18:36:25
"My last contact with CVH was by phone to request a refill for Solomon's prednisone prescription. Your staff was courteous and accommodated my request for mailing the refill to me rather than my picking it up (I live in WA and the roundtrip takes at least an hour). I very much appreciate this accommodation and the manner in which your staff handled it. Kudos for great customer service!! "
- Heidi Chandler
04/16/2022 16:26:23
"We got right in. Everybody was courteous and competent. the procedure went quickly and we were informed of all we needed to know."
- Suzi Conklin
04/15/2022 21:08:05
"We recently brought in a German Shepard that had been shot. At the Sheriff's Office, we did not have the resources to deal with this situation. We called Columbia Vet's Hospital and they immediately wanted to help. Its times like this that living in rural communities and relying on our community partners is really inspirational with the work they do. The Columbia Vet Hospital staff did amazing, they all helped, immediately were responsive and you could tell they all really care for animals. This is one of many reasons that I bring my own animals to them. Thanks for being great community partners to the Wasco County Sheriff's Office and taking such good care of the animals. Sgt R. Thomas Wasco County Sheriff's Office"
- Wasco County Sheriff
04/15/2022 19:58:57
"Always greeted by the front desk with a smile I arrive. The building is immaculate and clean. But the best part of each visit is the compassion and excellent skills of the Doctors and staff. I will never take my canines anywhere else. "
- Donna Bailey
04/13/2022 18:36:09
"I have always had the best experience with everyone when we bring our pups. We are newer to the gorge area and had a terrible experience with a vet in Hood River. We tried Columbia Vet and will never go anywhere else. We absolutely love Dr. Baker and all the staff. Everyone is so kind and compassionate and I appreciate that everyone truly loves their job and it shows. We are always seen on time, never feel rushed through appointments and always get every question answered. Our fur babies receive much love and comfort when they visit. Thank you for all you do for our family of pups!"
- Tracy Cantrell
04/13/2022 01:37:47
"We love you guys!! You always find a way to fit in my crew to ensure their health and wellness. My dogs love you too even if they don't always act like it!"
- Andrew & Kriss Lewis
04/12/2022 19:55:10
"Experience with staff has been great everytime we have been there. They are respectful and answered all of our questions."
- Jorel & Francis McClanahan
04/11/2022 21:47:17
"Best Vets in town!"
- Christina Hall
04/08/2022 16:49:37
"I applauded all your efforts to make my appts. APositive experience for me as well as Mokeys i like the idea of you allowing us to call early in the morning before you open and then getting a call back with the hope of getting an appt. I have only good things to say about your service"
- Jim D'Andrea
04/06/2022 21:17:46
"Great care! So knowledgeable and patient "
- Britny & Jesse Metheny
04/04/2022 00:52:29
"Was able to get in the very next day. Very friendly, helpful and you can see their caring for our dog. Checked everything about our dog when we brought him in for not feeling well and they quickly found out why. "
- Carmela Pedersen
04/02/2022 22:24:51
"I appreciate that someone personally answers the phone when I call. The front desk staff is knowledgeable and courteous. No matter how slammed they may be, I feel they give me their attention when dealing with me. Everyone I have met seems very professional and kind. I am grateful that you have after hours care. For the farm visit, the only slight issue was that the hoof trimmers were dull. Not a problem since I had a pair of my own to share! I have been to a number of vets in the gorge. Yours is outstanding for your professionalism, courtesy and care. "
- Ellie Wheeler
04/02/2022 17:32:43
"I appreciate the quality of care, concern for my pet, willingness to answer questions and the support staff is friendly and efficient."
- Marsha & Jim Kitchen
04/01/2022 22:11:56
"I recommend Columbia vet to all my friends and my dog grooming clients. You guys rock and do so well with my pets and many other people's pets that are part of my life, thank you for everything. ❤"
- Katrina Lefavour
03/29/2022 16:34:00
"Great - you even cleaned out my carrier after my cat peed in it on the way there."
- Pamela MacNab
03/28/2022 22:58:17
"Very positive experience with doctors and staff! They are kind, professional and helpful. "
- Bicki Shaver
03/27/2022 23:23:51
"Staff very friendly, personable and helpful with understanding Nira’s problem with being around other dogs."
- Michael & Shelley Wacker
03/25/2022 16:19:43
"You are doing a wonderful job taking care of our little family. Both Tinker Bell and Bandit LOVE coming to see their special friends at Columbia Veterinary Hospital. We pull up outside, both of them know where they are, and are eager to get out of the car and inside to visit their good friends inside. Amazing, and it was never like that "before" we started bringing them to you. Your excellence is obvious, their care is important to Ken and I and we are completely satisfied with all of you. "
- Carol Blackwell
03/23/2022 05:33:02
" My husband and I have and our cats have never had an unpleasant experience at Columbia Veterinary, we are completely satisfied."
- Gary & Kathy Pierce
03/21/2022 02:03:55
"Our vet, Dr. Kayla is knowledgeable, friendly and compassionate. We appreciate how she lets us know what various procedure options will cost in advance. The people in reception are helpful and try to work with us on my husband's variable schedule. We feel like our pets receive great care at Columbia Veterinary Hospital."
- Sue Kelso-Haines
03/19/2022 22:03:53
"Very nice staff. Always impressed how quickly a vet calls us for urgent care drop offs. Feel our dog gets excellent care! "
- Kathi & John Sleavin
03/15/2022 02:17:20
"You have been responsive, thorough, friendly, and very helpful to my two dogs and me. Thank you!"
- Norma Benson
03/11/2022 02:33:24
"Everyone is very welcoming, and Dr. Brandenburg did a wonderful job on Partner an kept me appraised. "
- Dianne Barnett
03/09/2022 06:37:40
"You’re doing great! It’s always an easy visit to the vet at your office. Thank you!"
- Kameron & Lori Sam
03/07/2022 12:06:14
"Dealing with your office is always a good experience because your staff is friendly and provides excellent service."
- Carol Lanctot
03/04/2022 21:15:21
"Kayla was very thorough the assessment of both dogs problems. Dogs were treated well by tech staff too. Kayla followed up the next day personally to see how they were doing."
- Jann Oldenburg
03/04/2022 02:17:08
"We really appreciated the quick and efficient emergency appointment for Mitzi. Y'all immediately figured out what was going on, diagnosed it, and got her back to us when we hadn't been able to make an appointment. "
- Leandra Paasch
03/03/2022 05:45:09
"You are all doing great and my pets and I all agree! Keep up the great work! Signed, Po, Q, Harley, Khi and their owner Chris"
- Chris Schroeder
03/01/2022 22:35:38
"I have never had a bad experience in all the years my 2 boys (doggies) have been trusted to your care. I have security knowing your whole staff is there day or night. Thank you all so much. My boys love ya to!"
- Calvin & Laura Dahlberg
03/01/2022 18:03:09
"Columbia vet is the best vet. They go above and beyond even when they are super busy. My dog was super sick and lethargic and they fit her. We still aren’t sure what’s going on but hopefully we can figure it out soon and I am so glad it’s at Columbia "
- Kyndra Ellett
02/27/2022 17:28:20
"Barley has been a frequent flier the last few months and we have received nothing but the best care for him. "
- Jacob Armour
02/26/2022 17:20:23
"We wouldn't want to work with any other vet. Amazing care! Very open with what's going on, couldn't ask for better! "
- Raylene Robins
02/21/2022 19:05:19
"From the time you call to make a appointment to the day of the appointment and end of the appointment you get the best customer service overall. I'm sure my cats are in good hands. 10 stars to CVH "
- Rita Betancourt
02/20/2022 18:26:59
"Great Job, very complete and informative staff."
- Raymond Clough
02/19/2022 18:06:46
"Very nice people. Open communication. I was a nervous mom and everyone was very kind. "
- Brenda Baska
02/13/2022 17:21:15
"We drive all the way from Portland to have you care for our pets. I think that means you're doing splendidly!"
- Carolyn Menegas
02/12/2022 01:56:26
"The service is always great and everyone cares about well being of my dogs. Dr. Kendra always listens to me and takes my home situation in consideration when planning care."
- Lynette Davis
02/10/2022 01:11:32
"I love the service I receive and the compassion my pets receive. I have been a loyal client for over 5 years and would recommend Columbia Vet 100%."
- Beth Richley
02/09/2022 23:09:28
"The night on call vet was very nice and helpful. The next morning when we brought Oreo which it happens to be on a Sunday everyone in the main office were very polite and welcoming."
- Gaby Macias-Simmons
02/09/2022 15:30:21
"The vet and the vet tech were very good with our new puppies. Looking forward to the puppie's next wellness visit."
- Jamie Birch
02/08/2022 17:12:40
"Everyone was really helpful and nice. My dog is anxious about the vet but always leaves more relaxed than when we came in :)"
- Nik Portela
02/04/2022 20:26:40
"Everyone is excellent at your office. We moved from a vet in Hood River due to concerns of how they manage pets and care. We have always had the best experience with your team and so pleased we found a great vet practice for our fur babies. "
- Tracy Cantrell
02/04/2022 01:30:01
"Our visit was wonderful. Front desk welcomed us as soon as we arrived and where nice. Our tech was very kind, welcoming and positive. Our doctor was super knowledgeable and helpful. She also had a positive attitude and friendly. We really appreciate how friendly the staff was. Going to the vet is always stressful for our pets and us and having a welcoming, positive staff take care of us was so nice. My only gripe was the wait, we weren’t seen until about 15-20 minutes after our appointment time. But we understand you are a hospital and where probably busy with unexpected visits. Our visit was worth the wait. "
- Katie Thompson
02/03/2022 06:23:26
"I have appreciated that my email about my distressed puppy was answered with a call. Made all the difference for me facing this new experience. And all the visits I have had with my dogs have been great."
- Patricia Lynch
02/02/2022 01:04:57
"I love coming in to the clinic. Most of the staff know who I am, calling me by name and they know my pet and his name. That gives me comfort. I requested for his bravecto medicine, for which she briefly reviewed Bruno's history and weight to determine which medicine to provide. And at the time also scheduled his annual check-up. As I was walking out the door, other staff said good-bye. Oh, I came in unannounced. They did not know that I was coming in. Even so, I was attended to quickly. Got what I came in for and out the door. For me, I have no complaints and am thoroughly satisfied with the service, quality, and dependability. Thank you all for what you do. Don Aschoff"
- Don Aschoff
02/02/2022 00:24:11
"You’re the best of the best. I’m glad we switched over to you guys 7/8 years ago. I recommend you to everyone and wouldn’t take my animals anywhere else! Thank you for taking care of our whole pack. "
- Clint & Taylor Steen
01/30/2022 21:42:27
"All is excellent. We had an after hours emergency and it was handled perfectly."
- William Lennox
01/29/2022 20:08:59
"Great job welcoming me to the office and making me know that I would receive assistance right away. This is reassuring, even though I did not have an emergency with my pet. Thank you for this professional warmth."
- Judith Richards
01/28/2022 05:32:25
"Can't wait to come back! "
- Jennifer Keller
01/26/2022 01:10:28
"I love CVH! They are very caring of all their patients! "
- Dena Riggleman
01/24/2022 19:38:34
"We are always pleased with our experience with all the vets at Columbia Veterinary Hospital!!"
- Codie & Joseph Selby
01/24/2022 15:54:58
"I brought my cat in to get neutered and on the presurgical exam discovered a heart problem. They were very through with alternative options and how to further treat my cat. Also excellent followup on lab test results and referrals. Kudos to Dr Baker and her team!!"
- Wade & Jennifer Mcleod
01/23/2022 23:43:39
"We love going to the vet. You make it a great experience for our new girl Zoey. She’s warming up so well & enjoys the treats. We always leave learning something new about our girl or breed to help us better take care of her! We are very grateful & appreciative of the staff & environment there!!"
- Hannah Gutierrez
01/22/2022 18:03:48
"I was thrilled that we were able to be seen after hours so easily. To be honest, I did not then expect to see a vet who understood our puppy’s issue …. But I was sure wrong!! Our puppy was seen, diagnosed and treated by a very compassionate, knowledgeable and competent vet (this is also true of the assistant)! We felt we were listened to and our thoughts were considered. The much appreciated medication was dispensed along with follow up advice. We could not have had a better experience! Thank You Columbia Vet Hospital💫"
- Carol & Bill Anderson
01/18/2022 00:42:41
"Gracie has been in good health the last year since putting her on the prescription canned dog food. She had had no anal or ear issues at all."
- Dee Davidson
01/13/2022 12:22:57
"I am thankful that we were able to get Hazel in so quickly. We were greeted pleasantly at the counter. It didn’t take long for Hazel to be seen and for the vet to contact us. We appreciated the information that was shared and the options we were given. We were also grateful that we were not pressured to make a decision, but that we were allowed to process the info and determine what we thought would be best. "
- Holly Grace
01/10/2022 01:26:29
"You are doing great! Really appreciate the time you take to answer questions as well as treat my little girl."
- Jim & Sharon Reynolds
01/09/2022 20:12:12
"Great! Excellent service and it shows how much you care for your patients and clients. "
- Savannah Schell
12/30/2021 21:50:07
"The staff was so kind and understanding when dealing with my difficult corgi. He was not the easiest patient to give vaccines too. The staff handled the situation very well. Thank you for being so kind! Myself (and a-hole corgi) appreciate it. "
- Cassandra & Chris Cooper
12/29/2021 20:41:31
"I love the atmosphere and the staff. Everyone is helpful and friendly and very concerned about my pets wellbeing."
- Autumn Brodie
12/23/2021 20:07:22
"Everyone was professional as usual! The vet and assistant were friendly and displayed compassion. Everything at Columbia Vet Hospital is always top-notch!"
- Becky Miles
12/19/2021 18:27:34
"I love the staff they always make my girls and I feel welcome. Both my cats have been super well cared for. "
- Katy Mullins
12/11/2021 20:14:48
"Cooper loves Columbia Vet Hospital! It's like he knows he's going to feel better after he visits."
- Ron & Carol Sutherland
12/10/2021 14:55:57
"Ronin's doctor and vet tech were both very compassionate and professional. They listened to my concerns and suggestions and cared for Ronin gently and according to his preferences per my input. His doctor prescribed a pain medication for him based upon the results of his blood test, and he has had a 100% turn around in his attitude and behavior for the better! We could not be more pleased! Thank you so much for the excellent care and compassion he received at your hands."
- Robin Burgess
12/03/2021 05:31:52
"Excellent customer service, professional, compassionate and caring. Great care of our stray kitty who was hurt. Great communication. We appreciate you."
- Adelle & Larry Hye
11/24/2021 20:13:56
"I recommend you guys to everyone I know. I have never been so happy with a vet before. You guys take the time to explain everything and of course you love all of our pets like they’re your own! Hands down the greatest vet, my pets love you guys. "
- Ciara Ong
11/16/2021 04:06:30
"We are always greeted with friendliness. The waiting room is inviting and an airy, roomy space which contributes to comfort and ease. My dog Sheme was treated gently and with so much respect for her individual needs. She was so comfortable being seen on the floor, not a table. She felt entirely comfortable waiting and during the exam. She acted as if she had just been visiting a friend. She did not even feel the shot and other treatments. She was completely relaxed as we left for home. We are completely grateful for Columbia Veternary Hospital!"
- Carol Lindsay
11/13/2021 19:56:22
"Everyone was both helpful and considerate of both patient and parent needs. Answered all questions respectfully and fully plus gave good recommendations when asked."
- Steven & Geneal Watt
11/12/2021 20:39:55
"I was amazed! I walked in to get the Bravecto for Bruno, Walla! It was already sitting at the counter for me. Stuck my VISA card into the slot, wam-bam, the staff gave me smiles and I was outta there. Just that quick. The girls knew who I was? Amazing. Thank you for all that you'all do for me and Bruno."
- Don Aschoff
11/12/2021 18:25:25
"The vet tech had an extremely positive attitude and was polite the whole time. The veterinarian was knowledgeable and transparent about my concerns. They both made me feel comfortable with asking questions and were supportive of what I wanted done. There was absolutely no pressure to switch my pups food or choose surgery for her, I was given alternatives instead. It was overall a wonderful first experience there! "
- Michelle Kulik
11/08/2021 15:01:28
"I love that this office is prompt and friendly, really listens and takes immediate action to solve the problem. Our dog made marked improvement in her illness within one day after the careful care she received from your Clinic. Thank you so much for having a kind staff and for helping her recover! "
- Kimberlie Ott
11/06/2021 19:21:35
"Everyone is so nice and willing to answer a million questions! "
- Lisa Vinciguerra
11/04/2021 04:51:42
"I love that you take the time to talk to us and help us understand everything "
- Addam & Starla Huskey
11/02/2021 17:21:56
"Great!"
- Israel Rodriguez
10/26/2021 16:24:56
"I had to bring my baby boy in on a sunday. The staff was polite, quick and efficient. All of my questions were answered and I was given options that made me feel better being there. My boy and I went home that afternoon. He is still recovering but much happier now. I would recommend Columbia Vet Hospital to any and everybody!"
- Cindy Watkins
10/25/2021 22:23:46
"I so appreciate the care you’ve offered my reactive dog. She is quirky, not a compliant patient and I ask a multitude of questions. I grateful to Drs. Kendra, Kayla, the office and support staff that make her care possible! "
- Donna Grubbs
10/25/2021 21:24:59
"I was more than pleased with the focus Dr. Becky and Mariah placed on our "kids". We were also given some behavioral management ideas we hadn't thought of. The office visit was a very good experience and we are grateful."
- Sieglinde Smith
10/25/2021 05:23:12
"I love the way you all care so much about our pets! Buddy is so well behaved while he is there and I believe its because you are all relaxed and caring with him. Thank you so much for truly caring for our fur babies!"
- Michelle Gonzales
10/21/2021 01:09:20
"Honestly, there isn’t anything I can think of to improve the experience - you all always communicate that we matter, our beloved pets matter, and that you are here for us. You provide an atmosphere rich in compassion, expertise, and warmth. Gracie is never anxious coming into the clinic because all of her experiences have been positive. Come to think of it…one “improvement” might be coffee for us as we wait :-)"
- Molly Davis
10/20/2021 02:39:03
"So very glad you are open on the weekends. This is a life saver - actually!"
- Diane Jessup
10/04/2021 19:47:11
"Dr. Becky and her assistant were great with my new puppy. She had shots, a wellness exam and stitches removed from an earlier ear crop by Dr. Karen Bird. She was handled with great care and came through the whole experience very relaxed. Thank you to all!"
- Chris Schroeder
10/04/2021 17:52:12
"Great experience as usual. Dr. Baker came out on an emergency farm call for me since my mini couldn't walk to get in the trailer. she was quick to arrive and super helpful! Even took some time to check out a new gelding I just recently acquired and started on some lab work for him. "
- Kassidy Little
10/04/2021 17:27:29