"Our Miss Pretty is always "At Ease" when she comes for a visit. We love the "Ease" of getting from our home to West Houston Veterinary plus the friendly staff that greets us."
- Pat & Ron Larson
02/26/2019 19:30:46
"Doing great! Thought everything and everyone was really thorough. A pleasant experience."
- Karlene Ramnath
02/23/2019 19:35:21
"Only good stuff to say about staff and doctors. Quick response on blood work results and good care advice over the phone."
- Thomas A. Hutto
02/22/2019 20:27:42
"Just expensive but Sophie is the second dog I’ve entrusted you to care for. "
- Ann Foster
02/20/2019 02:29:10
"I think having my dogs taken care by you for 27 years says it all!"
- Susanne Tietz
02/15/2019 17:59:35
"As always, y’all are the best and nicest. You treat our babies like the family they are. I’ve been trusting Dr Tonking since 1979. "
- Mary Birchfield
02/14/2019 01:59:18
"Always friendly "
- Melissa McNair
02/13/2019 22:46:59
"Very welcoming and professional and helpful; thanks a lot"
- Muriel Guillaume
02/13/2019 20:36:49
"You're doing great. Can't think of anything to make it better! "
- Patsy Ray
02/11/2019 15:28:48
"I love the goodie bag and detail aftercare instruction after doing Momo's dental care. Now I have something to try that can help keep my cat's teeth clean . I am also appreciate nurse check on my cat the nest day"
- Lisa Kan
02/11/2019 15:17:02
"I had a great experience when I brought Willie in. Willie also felt really comfortable with the staff and environment. "
- Michael Banks
02/09/2019 16:38:55
"My experience has always exceeded my expectations! My only suggestion is to continue giving professional Veterniary care & excellent customer service!"
- Lis Grundy
02/08/2019 17:39:14
"Thank you for being able to see my kitty so quickly and giving him excellent cate. Y'all are the best."
- Jessica Jankowitsch
02/07/2019 14:05:48
"I brought my puppy in for her first Veterinarian visit, everyone was really nice, professional, and helpful with all of my questions and concerns. Thank you!"
- Ryan Cowley
02/05/2019 17:17:47
"Dr.D was very welcoming and gave Beauty a thorough exam. She also gave us clear explanations of what she was doing and looking for, plus a clear explanation of why Beauty seemed to be hiding while she was not feeling well. Heather was also very professional and gentle with Beauty. I would have liked a written explanation of exactly how to administer the meds we received and a timetable to do so, as it was a lot of information, and although Heather hand wrote that on the actual containers, it would have helped more when we got home. This is what you receive when you’re released from medcenters and hospitals."
- Therese Wolfhagen
02/03/2019 15:06:33
"Glad you have Scout's diet food readily available. We're happy you always have room to board Scout if needed,"
- Colette Schultz
02/02/2019 16:01:08
"All questions were answered well and follow up was great. Lily always feels welcome!"
- Eda Smith
02/01/2019 19:03:22
"You are all great! Thank you for your professional treatment of Lucy!"
- Julia Cayro
01/28/2019 21:11:05
"Excellent "
- Narcedalia Leal
01/27/2019 18:38:31
"Friendly and personalized service."
- John Jr. Pickett
01/26/2019 20:38:06
"We truly appreciate that WHVMA provides the best veterinary care in our area. Dr, G and Dr. T are the best. The only thing on the bad side would be that you are a little more expensive than some of the other Houston vets. Other than that, we trust you are giving us the best care for our dogs as your costs allow. "
- Grace W. Williams
01/24/2019 21:36:00
"The last time we were in the office, an ill puppy (difficulty breathing) had arrived. Without a second thought, the nurse ran (literally) to the puppy, took it back for observation, and within a few minutes, Dr. T was meeting with its owners. Remembering Darla's story as a puppy, this incident reaffirmed why we LOVE WHVMA so much! And, thank you all for LOVING our Darla!"
- Chelsea Collins
01/24/2019 19:47:20
"Good!"
- David Ellis
01/24/2019 18:25:11
"We were very pleased as we got home after 5 on a Friday night and you were able to get our cat seen by the doctor."
- Stephanie Wilson
01/23/2019 23:07:15
"Just a normal annual visit for shots. Did not have to wait too long. "
- Tom Lafaver
01/19/2019 21:28:16
"Excellant service"
- Deborah Ham
01/19/2019 16:57:09
"I always have a great experience at WHVMA. More importantly, my dog has a great experience, and I’ve seen him be less afraid each time we visit. And that means the world to me as it means he is treated well. "
- Nadeen Katz
01/17/2019 18:32:30
"I would really have to dig deep to come up with any criticism. Some might say the lobby is too small & is always busy. I think that’s a good thing & reflects your popularity. Your receptionists are amazing multi-taskers & could not be more efficient!!"
- Deidra Ballard
01/16/2019 02:47:16
"Very Happy with WHVMA and so is my pup, Nugget! He actually loves being there and the entire staff from front office, to vet techs and Dr's are wonderful. I never feel rushed and staff always answers questions I have and vet techs and Dr always take the time to thoroughly explain things."
- Mary Petering
01/15/2019 14:28:17
"Everything went just a splanned and the staff did a good job explaining the charges."
- Susan McPhillips
01/15/2019 13:11:28
"Courteous, friendly staff that really cares about our pets!"
- Maria Hendrix
01/15/2019 12:47:47
"Great staff"
- Faith Solis
01/15/2019 02:17:47
"Excellently. You identified that Henry was short of some vaccinations and his grooming left him looking immaculate."
- Andy Hill
01/14/2019 21:07:39
"This was for grooming. Pretty routine. No problems."
- Deborah Silvi
01/11/2019 21:54:44
"I'm very pleased with the care my pet received and the interactions I had with staff."
- Joyce Couvillion
01/11/2019 16:05:54
"Everyone is so nice & really seem to care about all the pets. They even ask me how my other pets are when I’m in with just one. Sometimes it feel expensive, I do like the discount programs & specials offered. Mostly I love that when I call with a concern, they always find a way for me to get right in. "
- Shannon Swires
01/10/2019 17:49:27
"great team! "
- Heather Wheeler Joy Rides Rescue
01/10/2019 17:12:28
"My entire experience was excellent. Dr. Mark was so thorough in explaining my dog's echocardiogram. The staff was very welcoming. "
- Jeanette Ross
01/10/2019 15:05:43
"You are doing fine."
- Pam Pritchard
01/07/2019 03:14:35
"The care provided to my two fur babies..Angus and Olly is always excellent. My only issue is the length of time which I have to leave my dogs in the office for procedures and test. Leaving them for a whole day is way too long for the dogs. I hope there’s a much better way of scheduling them."
- Mae Latter
01/05/2019 03:07:29
"Our dogs always act excited when we come to visit. They go willing the back which makes their humans happy and less anxious. Of course they are happy to see us when we pick them up, but the staff is always so helpful and passes on positive notes to us about how they did."
- Robert Sanders
01/05/2019 02:04:01
"Annette, Cindy & Team are outstanding & know my dog, Jemma personally. It's nice to visit a place of business where "someone knows your name!" Thank you for always delivering the best of care for my animals over the past 18 years."
- Joy Knox
01/04/2019 00:37:15
"We are very happy with the care our "kids" get at your facility. Your staff is caring & it shows."
- Becky Houssiere
01/02/2019 22:30:52
"Excellent service and care of my cat. I did try and schedule an appointment using the app, but didn't receive a callback over a couple of weeks. Not sure if the app is working properly? Just some feedback - not a complaint!"
- Emma Phillips
01/02/2019 17:44:30
"I have been going to WHVMA since 1986 and have never had a bad experience there. Dr. Gochenour and staff are first class and really care about all the animals under their care."
- Linda Bliese
12/29/2018 01:22:46
"I'm very happy with the care Odessa and Teddy receive, the price could be a little cheaper to help seniors out."
- Margaret Young
12/28/2018 22:43:15
"We have always received excellent care for our dog. She likes all the staff, who treat her with care and affection."
- Susan Angle
12/28/2018 02:11:04
"All is good!"
- Fran H. Macy
12/26/2018 20:16:28
"Great service and care! Staff is always willing to help. "
- Jeff Rulo
12/24/2018 21:36:50
"Mia is now my 3rd cat your clinic takes care of. I wouldn't dream of going elsewhere! Catherine was 19+ years old, and Cassie was about 6 when they had to leave. I have always been consulted in their care and I believe that is why I had my girls for so long. I would recommend your clinic to anyone. Thank you for your care."
- Carol R. Traub
12/24/2018 20:42:44
"nothing negative to say about this clinic. Starting with the front office, the vet techs and the doctors, always find a caring team. "
- Hanne Pigott
12/24/2018 19:48:01
"Y'all always do a great job when we come to visit. Toro is well taken care of, and the follow-up after the visit is excellent. Thank you!"
- D. Matt Harris
12/22/2018 14:01:15
"We are always pleased with the staff. Everyone is helpful with us and all these dogs!!"
- Amy Teufel
12/21/2018 19:36:43
"Vet seemed pretty friendly. "
- Dolora Rumbolt
12/21/2018 15:30:18
"Excellent! Dr. Tonking has been taking care of my dogs for 30 years. I am so very happy to have him in our life."
- Susan Reichstein
12/21/2018 15:27:35
"Very friendly and efficient staff who always look out for you and your pets. "
- Suzanne Denkl
12/20/2018 19:11:14
"Always good"
- Suzy Jenkinson
12/19/2018 15:53:15
"the care of Duke and my other dog is indeed important. You and the staff are doing fine."
- John Hunter
12/18/2018 10:03:22
"I've always had good care there."
- Joe Stires
12/18/2018 03:52:08
"Excellent care. Personalized Service."
- Ben Sanders
12/18/2018 00:35:49
"Friendly. Personal. Genuine. "
- Craig Becker
12/17/2018 22:48:54
"I always have my dogs groomed by Sherry. She is just fabulous and great asset. I don't trust them to be groomed by anyone except Sherry. Thank you"
- Stephanie Jones
12/17/2018 21:59:08
"We have been bringing our dogs to WHVMA since July 2012. Our experience with WHVMA has been outstanding. The staff is excellent, professional and extremely helpful. I have never had an issue. The doctors, nurses and technicians are very gentle and kind to Marti and Maxwell. We always receive follow up calls to check on their condition if a procedure has been done. I can't say enough good things about WHVMA. "
- Beverly Mebane
12/14/2018 03:04:25
"Amazing!! Seriously, From the moment I walked in the door to the very second I walked out of the door you guys greeted me and my pet with our first names and you were very accommodating asking me if I wanted anything to drink it was just a wonderful first experience and I can’t wait to come back to you guys!"
- Kellie Currie
12/13/2018 22:58:42
"Tigger is happy I am happy "
- Bogdan-Alex Tatulescu
12/07/2018 16:16:24
"My last visit was dropping my 2 pups off to board for a few days. Easy in easy out! The staff was great!🙌🏼"
- Joshua Parmley
12/05/2018 21:35:13
"The entire staff is amazing and Luv-ee feels so loved and special every time she visits your office."
- Irene Ettell
12/05/2018 19:50:39
"No complaints. Angie was sweet and Efficient getting Parker checked in "
- Raelynn Cuddihy
12/05/2018 19:42:56
"Everyone is very helpful and courteous They respect our needs and see to it we are taken care of as quickly as possible "
- Viola Beal
12/04/2018 16:12:19
"I only have good things to say! Everyone is always so nice and friendly. "
- Carol Koch
11/30/2018 18:36:57
"We have been customers for 20 yrs or more. When we moved our dog was terrified of a vet closer to our house; we are coming across down to have you care for our pup. Thank you"
- Betty Hanlon
11/29/2018 11:57:13
"I have been bringing my pets to Dr. Tonking for probably over 30 years! Everyone is always very helpful and friendly:)"
- Liff Greer
11/28/2018 13:56:00
"so thorough and helpful!! thank you so much!"
- Courtney Pike
11/26/2018 20:32:32
"I loved everything except the price :)"
- Volha Karetskaya
11/26/2018 18:15:09
"I love it here! Everyone is always kind and sweet."
- Tasia Sapp
11/26/2018 16:40:20
"Doing great!"
- Jennifer Murdoch
11/16/2018 21:40:28
"Wouldn't change anything... the doctors are very thorough, compassionate, knowledgeable, and current on latest research and technology. The support staff is friendly, efficient, and responsive to questions and concerns in a timely fashion. There is obvious thought and effort invested in stress reduction for pets and their people. Wish this kind of care were still standard for humans... very rare. "
- Lynn Havlik
11/15/2018 15:54:59
"I think y’all have been doing a good job with my “friends “ Thanks "
- Julia Cox
11/14/2018 08:49:52
"The visit was very pleasant. The doctor truly seemed to really like my precious Coco. That seems likely because Coco truly likes most people she comes in contact with. It was a win win for both of us."
- Jalayre Gorden
11/14/2018 00:28:01
"All good! Keep up the good work! We appreciate it."
- Michael Daniell
11/05/2018 18:12:11
"Wonderful staff. Great care for my pet!"
- Jan Staples
11/02/2018 21:41:20
"Cherry is wonderful."
- Maura Bucey
11/01/2018 19:22:44
"you all are great and I appreciate you very much. the only change I would appreciate i is better cost for multiple animals"
- Deborah Freeze-Skret
11/01/2018 19:00:31
"I am pleased with your staff. Tigger is not afraid of them and that makes both of us happy."
- Donna Schlitt
10/30/2018 20:27:12
"Every visit that we have had has been amazing! Staff is very supportive, approachable and attentive. Veterinarians too, they are attentive with our pets.The facility itself is well taken care, neat and clean. It’s has been always a great place to take our pets."
- Yanette Carmona
10/25/2018 22:10:12
"Everyone was very friendly and efficient."
- Denise Lea
10/24/2018 14:42:13
"We always feel very welcome there and the care and concern for the health of our pet is very obvious and shown by every person that we come in contact with."
- Judy Krehel
10/24/2018 08:16:30
"Every visit has been just fine."
- Jim Hauri
10/23/2018 15:17:55
"I’ve been a fan of WHVMA for a long time. Very satisfied. "
- Keith M. Ross
10/23/2018 11:30:17
"Dr. G and his staff are truly amazing. There is no one else I would trust with my animals. Answered every question and concern I had. Left feeling totally relieved. The well check ups, weigh insurance, just everything. Dr.G lives and knows all animals. And is certainly the doctor for me. I appreciate his whole and the live they have shown. Thanks"
- Mary Meehan
10/23/2018 11:22:19
"You all are doing great!"
- Stephanie Clauss
10/22/2018 22:40:30
"I did not feel rushed and felt like the whole staff really cared about my pet and his wellbeing. I appreciated the approach (not rushing to throw a bunch of meds or unnecessary testing) and knowledge. Sometimes I feel talked down to when I go to the vet (not you guys!) and I did not get that at all. "
- Catie Licalzi
10/22/2018 21:39:59
"The vet was awesome with Malbec, everyone was really nice. "
- Marianela Ruffini
10/18/2018 20:44:43
"Great experience"
- Michael Bercier
10/17/2018 20:35:52
"The staff is always so helpful, especially when you have four pet carriers."
- Elizabeth I. Etzel
10/17/2018 15:11:38
"You guys were awesome. My dog is not the easiest to get along with but you all treated her with the same compassion that you treat every other dog with. Plus I feel confident in the treatment plan and tips that I received today. Thank you"
- Allecia Lanton
10/14/2018 03:16:17
"I don’t have any suggestions...just keep providing 1st class pet care & customer service! Totally excellent!"
- Lis Grundy
10/10/2018 15:55:44
"Merlin came from his boarding experience unaffected and was relaxed and looking good from his bath"
- Mary McGhee
10/09/2018 21:16:24
"No complaints"
- Ann Hooper
10/09/2018 12:23:48
"I, and my cats, are always treated well @ WHVMA. I always get good advice and they get good care. "
- Jill McNeeley
10/06/2018 12:23:24