"it's a pleasure to bring a new dog to Caring Hands!"
- Kara Couch
11/25/2019 02:21:24
"Dr. Snellgrove is great at handling my dog gently and in a way that my dog can accept. I appreciate her taking the time and care for stress reduction and an enjoyable visit!"
- Roz Ferber
11/22/2019 10:54:01
"Thank you as always for excellent care, friendly service and smiles for our fur children!"
- Nick Pasquariello
11/21/2019 15:12:07
"Appreciate the follow ups and reminders the hospital provides in preparation and after my appointment. The vets and aides help make my puppy at ease."
- Philippe Francois
11/20/2019 18:34:24
"I love how I get a call the following day to check and see how my pet is doing - my human doctor doesn't even do that! "
- Richard Hoover
11/20/2019 18:21:13
"Caring Hands is clean, calm, and the attendants and techs are so pleasant, smiling and very polite. Dr. Rossi is a caring vet. "
- Eileen Doherty
11/20/2019 15:20:05
"I always have a pleasant experience here. Dr. Doss does a wonderful job with my cat. "
- Dani Bressler
11/16/2019 10:53:08
"Every one was very accommodating and kind and I appreciate the quality service!"
- Adrean Ward
11/06/2019 03:52:52
"I think the entire team at Caring Hands Alexandria is exceptional. My cat is always well cared for from the minute we roll in to the minute we roll out. I’m so glad I found y’all. Wouldn’t take my baby anywhere else."
- Ruth Seeley
11/01/2019 20:39:58
"Dr. Brian Neumann is the best vet around! My pets love him and I really appreciate the way he interacts with them and takes the time to explain the options available and answer questions. He is truly the best!"
- Kimberly Lahm
10/28/2019 18:29:22
"Everyone was so polite and friendly. Excellent customer service. I was switching vets because I had a horrible experience with the front desk at my former vet. But here is a complete 180! "
- Grace Kim
10/19/2019 19:30:09
"Great care!! Super nice and friendly! "
- Natalie Dufour
10/19/2019 17:41:40
"Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful! "
- Natalie Wrenn
10/18/2019 14:12:41
"Thanks for the care & kindness for my dog Roody; always appreciated!"
- Al Snow
10/17/2019 14:34:02
"Dr Brian Neuman is compassionate and well informed...gives you a secure feeling and truly cares about the pets and clients needs. A true professional"
- Geoff Montgomery
10/12/2019 14:25:09
"I luv bringing my cat Lolly here! Everyone is friendly and helpful. They treat Lolly like the queen she is!!❤"
- Maria Strickland
10/06/2019 11:52:06
"My wife and I view our dogs as our children, they mean the world to us and to have found such a caring Dr to treat them. Dr Nueman is such a great dr to have for your furry children anyone is in good hands with Dr Nueman and the staff at caring hands"
- Christine Zuraski
10/05/2019 11:24:36
"Dr. Neumann and Talaia took fantastic care of us. We can always rely on the staff at Caring Hands, Alexandria, to go above & beyond for their pawtients and parents!"
- Farrah (Kathleen) Malek (Morrison)
10/04/2019 14:59:53
"This was my first time ever taking an animal to the vet and I was so pleased! Even my cat wasn’t too terribly upset after, and I’ll be back for her future visits!"
- Amber McDonald
09/21/2019 23:28:53
"Dr Brian Neumann is top notch! We brought Gracie there for a second opinion and never looked back!!! Great bedside manner and always considerate of time . . . not rushing you out for next appointment!"
- Cindy Calhoun
09/19/2019 12:04:02
"Dr. Neumann is amazing - kind, takes plenty of time with pet, comforting - the test!! "
- Rebecca Day
09/18/2019 19:33:44
"Amazing staff! During my short wait, I saw a few dogs come in. I was surprised to see they were not fearful. It’s as if they were visiting friends of the family. Being my first visit - that gave me so much peace. My cat is doing so much better. Thank you so much!!!🙏"
- Betsabe Calderon
09/16/2019 00:34:46
"Dr Neumann is the best vet ever! "
- Amanda Do
09/10/2019 17:16:52
"Professional and caring staff. They are awesome "
- Matthew Davis
09/09/2019 23:35:51
"I have a fear-aggressive dog that requires a lot of special attention. In every day situations I’m always self conscious and very worried about her and everyone else nearby. I love Dr. Neumann and his team for taking the time to figure out what process works best for my dog and not making me feel like a nuisance. You’re all great!"
- Angela Lupinetti
09/09/2019 19:08:38
"Dr Rossi and the vet techs did a great job with my dog! Highly recommend this place to everyone with pets "
- Nicholas Spadaccini
09/07/2019 15:28:38
"I was referred to Caring Hands by Alexandria's Animal Shelter in 2013. Doctors and staff are very caring. They provide extraordinary customer service to their clients and pets."
- Alberta White
09/07/2019 12:32:42
"Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. They were instrumental in getting our extremely scared cat on an airplane. "
- Leslie Silkworth
09/03/2019 14:43:39
"We love Caring Hands! The whole team is fantastic! "
- Lauren Lobrano
08/28/2019 00:34:58
"We had an appointment for both of our dogs at the same time, but that was no problem for Dr. Doss! We have had appointments with quite a few of the doctors at Caring Hands, but Dr. Doss exceeded them all! She was so sweet but still so professional and knowledgable! Definitely made us feel very comfortable and much better about some of the issues our pups were having! She made our long visit much more doable! We will definitely request her from now on! Plus, our fur baby's LOVED HER! They can be picky, so to see the way they warmed right up to her was so sweet! "
- Brittany Gesin
08/23/2019 23:38:53
"Dr. Neumann was great. He and his assistant handled my difficult pet with professionalism and skill. Patiently answered all my questions. Would definitely come back. "
- Dylan Hares
08/20/2019 20:40:15
"We love caring hands animal hospital! They always take wonderful care of our dewey!"
- Emily Camatti
08/20/2019 00:09:28
"We are going through a very difficult time with our dog Valentine. Your staff and Dr. Rossi have been very supportive and we truly appreciate everything. Thanks You!! Jenkins family"
- Thomas Jenkins
08/19/2019 16:15:41
"We love caring hands and will continue to take both of our pups there. They have been amazing over the years and we could not be happier."
- Logan Davis
08/17/2019 20:12:19
"The staff at Caring Hands Alexandria never fails to make both the humans and the fuzzy family feel welcome and comfortable. From a basic annual visit through (and beyond) end of life care, we’ve felt wanted and cared for. We are thankful to have found you all. "
- Terri Chun
08/17/2019 18:00:52
"Caring Hands always provides a superior vet experience. "
- Alana Lovett
08/08/2019 18:19:55
"Dr. Neumann and all of the staff at the Alexandria office are always attentive and caring. The treatment our cats receive continues to be exemplary. We cannot say enough good things about Caring Hands to all of our pet-owning friends and neighbors. "
- Naomi & Zaki Aslan
08/07/2019 16:43:43
"Dr Wells and her team were patient, kind and kept us informed every step of the way about our dog Sasha. Phenomenal service."
- Adrean Ward
07/30/2019 00:44:50
"Love the ladies at the front desk. They are all so kind and always remember my puppy. One of them even got a pic with my pup for the Instagram page. I couldn’t want more from a vet experience! "
- Matthew Persekian
07/25/2019 15:43:57
"excellent staff and service "
- Vanessa Cordova
07/19/2019 19:48:35
"I luv the staff here!! They all respect the pets and their owners feelings. I believe they luv my Lolly like I do. Everyone here is wonderful and kind."
- Maria Strickland
07/18/2019 21:59:17
"We had an excellent visit! "
- Victoria Morillo
07/18/2019 15:20:17
"Caring staff and very knowledgeable. Good care with my nervous pet."
- Eileen Leidich
07/14/2019 19:39:20
"My pet was happy and relaxed. That’s good enough for me. She is taking her meds and improving. "
- Evelyn Luis
07/14/2019 14:15:54
"Love Dr Rossi and Melissa and Adrianna!!! They are all the best. Always go above and beyond to help!!!"
- Melissa Eisenstein
07/12/2019 18:24:49
"We love love Caring Hands ! They always take excellent care of Tai and let her companions know how she is doing and what to expect post procedure."
- Marsha Ward
07/10/2019 19:35:09
"Evelyn, Rachel and Dr. Neuman are WONDERFUL!! "
- Katie Paskowski
07/10/2019 18:38:47
"Everyone at caring hands is awesome! From the moment you enter till you leave you are surrounded by wonderful people ! "
- Elyse Savitch
07/10/2019 14:29:35
"Wonderful staff that genuinely cares for my dog and his needs"
- Barry Neulen
07/10/2019 14:25:52
"The personnel are always friendly and helpful, keeping me informed about procedures that will take place, caring lovingly to my dog, and thorough in what they do. When I am there, I always feel as though I am part of "the family"."
- Eileen Greenberg
07/05/2019 10:51:14
"I love the fact that Caring Hands is quiet, clean, pleasant. The "lobby" is open so you don't feel you're on top of another person. There is no "hospital" or "vet" smell at all. And the receptionists and the doctors are very nice. Caring Hands gets an A+."
- Eileen Doherty
06/26/2019 14:10:26
"Caring Hands are EXACTLY that, Suki fells very comfortable whenever he’s there because he is with caring hands and makes us happy. Thank you all. #SuperTeam"
- Jacqueline Bouknight
06/23/2019 18:34:57
"I only waited a few minutes and the staff did everything to make the visit easy. They really cared for Lily and made her comfortable."
- Nicholas Spadaccini
06/22/2019 16:11:24
"Much better experience than our previous veterinarian and choose to come back for future visits"
- Nina Latif
06/22/2019 00:56:54
"Dr Rossi is great on the personable level as well as knowledge. He takes the time to sit and discuss treatment options and continues to be thoughtful throughout and after the visit. The vet tech was also great and gave a cheerful interaction with my cat and myself."
- Kartik Pawar
06/21/2019 20:47:33
"As we came in with an emergency situation, we had very little wait time and my pups and I were were treated so well."
- Jessica Yost
06/19/2019 20:46:52
"Great as usual, everyone is lovely and so sweet to my puppers."
- Stephanie Bragg
06/14/2019 15:26:03
"Excellent medical for our two pups, one a puppy under one year of age and our other, a very senior Yorkie. There's no question that the vets love our dogs as much as we do. Awesome job as always!"
- Heather Cutler
06/13/2019 21:57:01
"My experience and with the staff and the attention given to my dog valentine have been exceptional!! Dr. Rossi is a special person and leaves you filled that your dog got the best treatment available. I highly recommend this facility. thanks! "
- Thomas Jenkins
06/13/2019 17:29:04
"Thank you for working me in and being so kind and thorough. Even though I have kept my primary vet in Virginia Beach (trust, cost, history, etc. since I am down there monthly), but I now am confident in a vet in this area after having several really bad experiences. Thank you so much!"
- Amanda Farrell
06/10/2019 14:17:13
"I was referred to Caring Hands in March 2013, during end-stage of my Bichon's life. We received excellent care and comfort during a very trying time. I continued being a client after adopting a poodle from July 2013 until July 2018, but returned to Caring Hands in June 2019. I like extraordinary customer service extended to pets and human clients at Caring Hands."
- Alberta White
06/09/2019 16:59:42
"The staff always treats my Bella like she is their own. They talk to me in a language I understand and provide detailed instructions on all medications and treatments. I have never had a bad experience here regardless of who we see."
- Julie Jackson
06/09/2019 15:32:30
"I am always pleased with how helpful and caring the staff is. As soon as I arrived for my appointment the receptionist put me in a room with my kitty so he'd be less frightened by the sights and sounds in the reception area. The vet techs and the doctor were awesome too!"
- Wendy Johnson
06/06/2019 17:20:55
"Love the team at Caring Hands on Van Dorn! Thank you for taking care of my pups. :-)"
- Amanda Turcotte
06/05/2019 01:59:22
"I am very happy with the care Izzie receives at Caring Hands. From the front office staff to the assistants and Doctors...everyone is exceptional! "
- Megan Ramirez
05/31/2019 17:43:22
"I am very impressed with the quick assistance and support that I receive whenever I bring my dog into the clinic. Everyone is very pleasant, helpful and attentive to my concerns for my pet. It makes the experience much less stressful for me and my pet. Thanks so much!!"
- Shelley Wieck
05/25/2019 18:49:43
"First time with Dr. Doss--loved her. I am always so lucky to have honest, fair feedback from the vets here. I have brought my (now three) babies here and each time the vet always treats my baby like it is their own. I moved away from the immediate area of this location and went to a different vet and ended up (in my opinion) over paying for a visit with a less than friendly vet and came back here for the other visits because it is worth the drive and traffic to go to people who care. "
- Megan McCusker
05/24/2019 14:18:15
"I truly appreciate the quality of care provided! The staff is always informative and friendly. Will definitely continue coming to Caring Hands for my pet’s vet visits!"
- Ariella Libicki
05/13/2019 14:08:53
"You all do a great job."
- Diane Durant
05/11/2019 00:58:04
"I love the fact that you will watch Kada while I get my haircut and shop after her appointment. Thank You."
- Charles Brown
05/10/2019 19:58:13
"Love this practice and all the staff and doctors."
- Susan Knutson
05/03/2019 19:08:38
"Dr Doss is great - friendly, concerned about my dog, and interested in taking the time to explain."
- Melissa Hayworth
05/02/2019 14:05:32
"The front office ladies were friendly. I appreciated the call the very next day To check in on Dakota"
- Keith Juarez
04/29/2019 20:33:18
"They were able to get me in very last minute and it really helped due to the kind of urgent need for my pup to get an allergy shot. "
- Dani Murray
04/29/2019 18:22:16
"When we arrived for our visited, we were greeted promptly, and the receptionist came around the counter to give our boy all the cuddles. The vet tech came right out to bring us back into our room and began addressing our concerns. As with each visit, our boy had a thorough exam and received the amazing care that he deserves, we absolutely love Caring Hands and the staff!"
- Cesira Cruciano
04/27/2019 18:59:50
"I love Caring Hands. They have great doctors and staff and always have the best interests of my cats and dogs in mind. They are accessible by phone or email for follow up. If only my personal medical care was 1/2 as good! "
- Kathy Kittrick
04/27/2019 18:31:05
"Dr B Neumann is awesome and all the assistants/receptionists r wonderfully friendly & patient! Roscoe loves his visits to the office!!!"
- Jean Yogi
04/27/2019 14:07:05
"I’m always so pleased with the care extended by the vet techs and doctors at caring hands. I never wait more than 5 10 minutes and the receptionist are friendly and welcoming. They all do a great job taking a stressful event for my cat and I and help us both be at ease during the visit. "
- Kelly Cope
04/24/2019 19:08:18
"My dog Khaleesi loves Dr. Neumann, he is very patient with her and knows how to calm her down. :) "
- Lizeth Vazquez
04/23/2019 22:04:11
"The front desk staff, the vet tech., and the vet are all so friendly, helpful, and empathetic about their interactions with your pet. Really love Caring Hands. "
- Kristin Vozzo
04/23/2019 15:55:07
"Still the best practice in Northern VA. The Techs and Dr. Neumann were very understanding in dealing with my dog."
- Al Snow
04/19/2019 20:03:50
"Dr. Brian Neumann is the best vet I have ever worked with. I have had fur babies my whole life mainly dogs but have had cats too. He is sensitive, caring, empathetic, knowledgeable, personable, and clearly loves what he does and it shows. I am going to continue to let all my friends/neighbors know what a stellar vet he is. He should win an award. Dr. Lauren Doss is also a great asset to CHOA. Both make an awesome team. I have/had 2 dogs (married) who are/were patients of Dr. Doss/Dr. Neumann. The wife, One passed away in Feb. 2019. The care that was provided for her from both docs were beyond my level of expectation. The level of compassion extended from both of them brings tears to my eyes. I am still grieving over my loss over One and Dr. Neumann was kind enough of print out info. to attend counseling/support group at a local animal hospital was truly what I needed. I am & will continue to refer CHOA to every pet parent I speak with!"
- Alex Makonnen
04/18/2019 13:56:23
"I really didn’t have to wait but a few minutes before my dog was seen. The tech took all my info and the visit was smooth. Dr. Neumann made sure we were having all shots needed taken care of in this visit so we wouldn’t have to return in another month. I appreciate his attention to this and being efficient. My dog loves going there, he wags his tail the whole time.. I think he can tell the blue uniform color means a good thing :) "
- Renee West
04/10/2019 21:09:10
"Everyone at each part, was very friendly, comforting and helpful. "
- Jill Randolph
04/10/2019 19:22:03
"This clinic is very well run, clean and comfortable... Dr Neuman is spectacular and all of the employees are kind, helpful and upbeat. "
- Geoff Montgomery
04/05/2019 16:44:55
"Everyone is very friendly and professional! Thank you! "
- Lyn Pool
04/05/2019 04:05:18
"There isn't much one can suggest to improve on perfection! You are the best."
- June Beans
04/02/2019 18:34:32
"Thank you to the entire staff for all that you. Continue the superb service you all provide."
- Mai Balfour
03/30/2019 21:52:36
"All the staff is wonderful. Very friendly and attentive to one's questions and needs. The vet techs are very knowledgeable and very gentle when examining furry patients. Dr. Rossi is awesome and is very reassuring when addressing my concerns. I trust him implicitly!"
- Christine Giraldo
03/28/2019 20:26:44
"You guys are honestly the sweetest people I have ever dealt with, and all of you are so patient and kind! Thank you for everything you do!"
- Kenia Chavez
03/18/2019 11:45:20
"As always, great compassionate care for Monte from everyone. "
- Tom Suydam
03/17/2019 23:15:57
"We're here for awhile with our son and family helping out with their little one. We have our cat Lolly and her nails needed a trim bad!! A young man in Petco told us to come here first the trim. We got an appointment right away. Everyone was kind and helpful to us and Lolly. It was a great experience for us and her. Will be returning again."
- Maria Strickland
03/14/2019 14:10:26
"Everything was excellent! I have no complaints about Caring Hands, and I have worked with many vets as I always I have a pet. Thanks!!"
- Lisa Moreira
03/11/2019 15:54:52
"We love Caring Hands. We used to take our dog to Banfield and the level of care was subpar and we always had to wait a long time. We've been taking Murphy to the Arlington Caring Hands, and now the Alexandria one, since we had moved. I am happy we found a vet that we trust and we know really cares about our dog. Thank you!"
- Christina Bazydlo
03/10/2019 17:40:38
"Love Dr. Snellgrove! Reception is always kind in person and on the phone."
- Lori Arbuckle
03/10/2019 01:32:40
"I was very pleased with the care my fur baby received. The vet gave me great tips that will help with calming her. "
- Morlinda Dawson
03/08/2019 15:11:51
"I love coming here. The staff is friendly, and the vets are always willing to explain things until I understand completely the reasons behind why medical decisions are being made for my dogs. I always know my dogs are in the best of hands!"
- Victoria Marsh
03/04/2019 18:16:44
"Everyone at the Van Dorn location of Caring Hands is AMAZING. I have never had a bad experience and I'm so thrilled with the level of care given to my dog. I recommend this place to everyone, as often as possible. I've never been to another Caring Hands location, so can't speak to the level of care there, but this one is incredible. The visits are quick, but the attention given to my dog is next level - I never leave with questions or feeling like I wasn't taken care of. The team is always so friendly and helpful, and the vets are attentive and thorough. All I could want in a vet! "
- Camile Partis
03/01/2019 15:57:33
"Everyone is always friendly and helpful!"
- Margaret Rondepierre
02/28/2019 21:05:59
"The staff arranged a special delivery of prescription food---wowza !! Great job, thank you !"
- Marsha Ward
02/24/2019 18:21:38