"I have been to several different clinics in the Washington / Baltimore areas over the years with my own pets. Many years ago I was on contract as a groomer at an animal hospital , and also ran my own clipper blade/scissor/surgical instrument sharpening business, so I've seen a lot of clinics. I find Dunkirk Animal Hospital to be of the highest quality, most friendly environment that one could wish for. "
- SANDRA BRACEY
08/04/2017 00:36:52
"I was very happy with the service and plan to continue using you."
- PATRICIA BROWN
08/01/2017 18:55:54
"Doing great! Really like paying for visit in the room Fidel is seen in so you don't have deal with him trying to get the door & pay the bill. It also allows me to ask questions in case I forgot after Dr left room."
- MARIE CARMEL BENDER
08/01/2017 01:46:34
"I tried to get Laci into Tidewater Vet in Charlotte Hall, however, they told me they were booked and over booked and that no way would the see her. They told me to bring in a stool sample and it would be tested.......Dr Phillips has been the vet for my animals for more than 20 yrs, I was disappointed to find out that he was no longer at Waldorf, but I did find him at your facility. I called and the receptionist told me to bring Laci in right away. I told her I was at least 50 minutes away, she said thats ok. The front desk ladies were great, the vet tech was great with Laci and told me that if Dr Phillips was available she would definitely have him come see Laci. Loved the fact that I could check out right there in the exam room also. I'm pretty sure I will be coming back with my 3 other dogs!!! I like the fact that you are open 7 days a week too!"
- WANDA GREENHORN
07/28/2017 16:22:35
"Dr. Distler was very professional and caring. He explained Eddie's possible problems and suggested a pathway to help him. Eddie is doing very well now-no more urinating on the bathroom floor!"
- ROSE LONG
07/25/2017 11:28:24
"We were amazed! Truman Catpote is very easily traumatized (he's also generally a chicken and hides at the least sound). He bit me for attempting to examine his ears and attacked my partner when she tried to place him in his carrier, but he allowed the tech to actually pick him up and handle him—no problem. (Sign of the catpocalypse?) He was equally cool with the vet (what?), and wasn't even resentful when he got home. (Happy as an internet cat.) You guys were wonderful. Thank you so much for helping and being so kind and quick. We've had not great experiences in the past and we were blown away by your service and treatment of our cat son."
- JULIE AVRITT
07/17/2017 15:26:36
"Your doing just Great! Keep up the Work"
- PAUL BOWMAN
06/18/2017 21:50:50
"Dr. Phillips has been Roxxie's vet for 9 years. When I heard he had relocated to this animal hospital, we followed. It's very difficult to find doctors that care and advocate for their patients. My family and I have appreciated Dr. Phillip's time, dedication, and expertise throughout the years. The office staff and support team at Dunkirk Animal Hospital were friendly, professional, and willing to help. Thank you for creating a positive atmosphere for your clients."
- NAKIA AVANS-JONES
06/14/2017 12:36:04
"I was very impressed with the service. I like the fact that I could pay before leaving the room and didn't have to pay at the front desk. "
- SARAH GERARDOT
06/10/2017 18:41:22
"This was our first visit and it was an emergency. I was very impressed by all the staff for the willness to help when we were not yet a client. The people at the front desk were great as well as the Doctor who took care of us. We have now scheduled appointments for our 2 other dogs to come in for check-ups. It's a great feeling to know we have found a good place to take our pets. Thanks to everyone on your staff for the help."
- MARY ANN FILIPKOWSKI
05/17/2017 10:28:15
"Quick diagnosis of a large mass in my lab. Friendly and informative."
- JILL VOMBAUR
05/14/2017 12:42:10
"We were thrilled with the treatment, quality of care, and flexibility (ability to take an emergency appointment) of the staff working there!"
- TIFFANY YOWELL
05/10/2017 12:51:43
"Really good service from the reception staff. Dr. Phillips really did a good job on Bailey. Thank you very much."
- ROBERT BURROWS
04/29/2017 20:26:31
"Quick and friendly service. Will definitely continue to take our pets here for the duration of our stay in Maryland! :)"
- MICHELLE COPPLE
04/28/2017 15:26:37
"We were referred by the manager of Adventure Bound Camping Resort. "
- TERRY SUTHERLAND
04/27/2017 13:32:49
"very good....took the time to answer our questions....thank you Dr Carey"
- ROY INGRAM
04/12/2017 17:16:15
"Our visit was great staff is very friendly and helpful thank you"
- LEWIS DEBOARD
04/12/2017 13:56:47
"I liked that the doctor spent a lot of time with us. The room was clean and everyone was courteous. I certainly didn't feel I was being taken advantage of financially which is a worry of mine. We will return."
- REBECCA KUCZYNSKI
04/11/2017 15:25:50
"You did a great job thank you "
- RUTH OSBORN
04/09/2017 13:36:08
"Jeff Phillips looked after my dogs for 15 years. The skills level at Waldorf animal hospital, where Jeff worked, has deteriorated to such an extent since he left, that I decided I to find a new clinic. When I discovered that Jeff was with you I decided to move even though you are 40 miles away. You now have three chessies and and ( to quote Jeff) the largest miniature fat free dachund on your books. "
- MICHAEL WILLIAMS
04/08/2017 20:19:18
"So far Im very happy with your service and will bring my babies to see Dr. Goehle!"
- JOANNE TALBOT
04/05/2017 08:58:03
"Puss has pretty much taken care of himself these past 12 years. Now he is getting older and slower, it is reassuring to have a you at Dunkirk Animal Hospital as the caring experts to assist in his care as he gets older. Thank you for your kind and caring expertise. "
- SUSAN PURDY
04/02/2017 14:14:51
"For this being my dog Jaz first time, he was treated with the utmost care and the nurses and doctor took time to explain what was going on with Jaz to me so he could have a speedy recovery. Thanks"
- LISA HARPER
03/29/2017 14:01:32
"Moose has not vomited in 2 days!!!! And his sneezing has subsided some. We are very happy with Dunkirk Animal Hospital!!!"
- MARSHA GRAY
03/27/2017 11:00:17
"For 7 years we drove by from Andrews AFB to the Calverton School and when my husband finally retired from the military, we settled in Calvert and decided to adopt a pet. (BTW, I loved how beautiful your building was over Christmas year after year-- it caught my eye.) After we adopted Huggy, we looked into vets and boarding near our house but wasn't happy with our options. I called your place and whoever answered the phone was so friendly and when we dropped Huggy off, Judy lovingly reassured my 10 year old daughter. I just called to check on Huggy, and we got a wonderful update. We are so happy with your service. Also, I appreciate how sparkling clean the back area is-- and no smell like the other places we visited."
- SARA & PC CHEHY
03/26/2017 13:10:35
"Wonderful visit!!! Doctor was excellent!!"
- CANDICE BAILEY
03/15/2017 14:19:37
"I really liked my experience at Dunkirk Animal Hospital. The office staff was helpful and Dr. Phillips is great."
- ANN BUCKINGHAM
03/13/2017 20:23:24
"I really likes the common sense approach Looking forward to bringing molly "
- RUTH ANN JONES
03/08/2017 10:13:02
"Being open on Sunday was a blessing because my regular vet is not. At first I was annoyed that I had to pay the emergency fee, but in the end it was cheaper than the emergency vet in Huntingtown. Dr. Phillips listened to my layman's assessment of the problem, quickly assessed my kitty and in under $200 I was on my way home in less than an hour. No unnecessary tests! No unnecessary fees! Thank you!"
- BETH JOHNSON
03/07/2017 11:57:47
"Outstanding. We felt like we were the only people in the world. The doctor spent more then enough time and listened as we spoke offering advice. It was absolutely the best possible experience we could of dreamed of. "
- CARLOS PLA
02/25/2017 12:55:39
"This was my first visit and I am a first-time puppy owner. The staff was friendly, and I was very appreciative of the time that was spent answering all of my questions :) "
- KERRY TITTINGER
02/25/2017 12:52:42
"Wonderful overall experience. The pricing was fair and reasonable. I will be bringing my other four dogs down for exams and vaccines."
- LINDA NUTWELL
02/18/2017 12:08:36
"Overall awesome experience, squeezing me and Annie in on a Sunday. Great care and attention, and true sense that the staff care about your pet!"
- ROB RAGANO
02/16/2017 19:37:27
"Great"
- RICHARD YOUNG
02/15/2017 21:15:53
"Our first experience was great. We regard Dr. Phillips very highly. He explained the ins and out of a new puppy We appreciated the start up kit with first doses of preventatives and the vaccination schedule and the follow up conversation with the tech."
- ERIC HUTZELL
02/14/2017 14:46:05
"Zoey is a dog that doesn't always like other dogs and the staff made the it so easy to get her in and out without ever having to see another dog. Made my day!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our neighbors Harry and Alisha Brosofsky highly recommended your practice. So glad they told us about you guys. Thanks!"
- ALLISON KING
01/21/2017 20:48:14
"Everyone was fantastic! "
- LEAH DAELEMANS
01/21/2017 14:26:38
"Had an Appointment with Dr. Smizer who answered all our questions about our puppies, did a through exam and not seem rushed at all."
- KENNETH MILLER, SR
01/19/2017 14:38:50
"No complaints...excellent professional treatment. Friendly and very clean environment. Most importantly, appears very caring and compassionate with my baby. Thank you so much!"
- ANNE BRADY
12/25/2016 23:17:55
"Great experience!!"
- SAMUEL PHILLIPS
12/13/2016 16:28:45
"Excellent"
- CHRISTINA CISSELL
12/09/2016 17:11:08
"I had a great experience with the service I received. Followed my long time vet, Dr. Jeff Phillips to your practice -- easy to see why he chose your practice! "
- MICHELE WEBB
12/02/2016 16:07:58
"My first experience was excellent, very friendly professional staff. Vet was very patient and knowledgeable."
- JAMIE SIMS
11/28/2016 10:28:15
"I came for a second opinion but I was so pleased with my encounter with Dr.Schmeiser that I am planning to bring Buddy for all of his future vet. Care. Frauke Bowen"
- FRAUKE BOWEN
11/20/2016 13:22:22
"Everybody was extremely helpful Polite would recommend anybody to go there have no complaints whatsoever thank you"
- MICHAEL MCGREW
11/13/2016 09:41:04
"Staff was not only competent, but professional as well. All my concerns and questions were addressed."
- CAROL PETRAITIS
10/31/2016 15:01:34
"I am glad to have this opportunity to talk with you. I came in to the hospital with my little shih szu in an emergency situation and the care and attention from the Dr. and staff to me and mine was extraordinary. After the treatment she was almost completely recovered by the next morning. My little dog is my world(like so many others) you not only treated my dog but comforted me as well. THANK-YOU. This office will be my only vet from now on. Again ty. Cynthia Snoots & TRIXIE"
- CYNTHIA SNOOTS
10/27/2016 11:15:16
"All of the staff were very friendly from the minute we walked in. Dr. Goehle was wonderful with our puppy and very thorough in explaining our next steps moving forward. I couldn't be happier with our first experience and can wait to bring our little boy back!"
- JESSICA PALMER
10/20/2016 16:22:41
"Outstanding. Great visit. Augie doing well. Appreciate the weekend hours and reasonable pricing. Dr Ditzler was terrific. "
- KEVIN HUTCHESON
10/20/2016 12:50:14
"Clean and friendly atmosphere and services more affordable than other places we have taken Simon."
- THERESA STORMER
10/15/2016 08:21:57
"Gizzmo received excellent care, staff was pleasant and very accommodating. So glad to have found a wonderful vet since moving to this area a few weeks ago. "
- DIANE TEETS
10/07/2016 12:07:38
"Service was excellent I was very pleased with everyone"
- LINDSEY BEAN
10/04/2016 15:02:12
"Great people and great experience"
- RYAN HOLLEY
10/04/2016 07:56:18
"The doctor was very thorough, explained everything and I didn't feel rushed and pushed out the door."
- RAYMOND OSTENSO
10/02/2016 08:00:31
"Excellent service, glad youre open 7days a week."
- JOHN BOURG
09/27/2016 22:11:49
"My experience was outstanding "
- WENDY PULLIAM
09/21/2016 11:49:42
"Doctor Jackie Goehle was absolutely excellent; professional, concerned, and not rushed Listens carefully to my concerns, observations, and interventions to date, accurately diagnosed underlying condition and clearly explained treatment plan and options for long term management that addressed both needs of my dog and practical considerations. I could not be more satisfied."
- EDWARD MALINOWSKI
09/15/2016 16:15:03
"I was able to make an appointment quickly and received the services I requested. Phone staff was polite and helpful."
- SHERIL HANCE
09/14/2016 14:29:47
"Very good. Needed ASAP appt. Staff was very pleasant. Great experience thank you"
- JENNY MOREN
08/29/2016 20:30:17
"The staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful when caring for my pup! Thank you!"
- SARAH FARNHAM
08/25/2016 12:18:58
"Everyone I interacted with was personable and friendly, and really seemed to have my pet's best interests at heart. I also love the idea of online client registration so that paperwork with an unhappy kitty in a carrier isn't a hassle. Sad that my online registration didn't go through, but paperwork was extremely painless compared to other clinics! "
- ALLISON KERR
08/19/2016 11:48:55
"I came to Dunkirk Animal Hospital because you hired our cats family doctor and they wanted to go with him. I think it was a great move for you but an inconvenience for us...oh well, the extra 1/2 hour drive is worth it. He has been our animal doctor for close to 20 years and he isn't going to get away that easy. It is also a relief to know that we have a place we can board our cats if we have the need. We found you facility very clean and the employees were very kind and helpful. Not to mention, Dr. Phillips is the BEST! "
- LUCILLE BAKER
08/05/2016 08:15:58
"We had the best experience, the staff was kind and efficient, Dr Phillips is amazing (which is why we followed him from a previous location), the glass was too clean (Tony accidentally walked into it trying to go outside), the facility is clean and beautiful, perfect that there was an area reserved for pet walk."
- JOHN PEDIGO
08/04/2016 08:22:40
"I was very impressed by the kindness and care Evenly Rose received on our very first visit to the clinic. We are long time clients of Dr. Phillip, and he has spoiled us greatly over the years. It is wonderful to know that he is at a clinic where the staff and other vets make us just as comfortable as he does."
- ANGELIQUE HARDY
07/25/2016 16:24:05
"Neat, clean, nice and helpful. Compassionate about pets."
- GLADYS STRACHON
07/23/2016 19:25:32
"I can't thank you all enough. Having Dr. Phillips as part of your practice brought me to Dunkirk and I am thrilled with your care of my pets."
- KATHY SCOTT
07/20/2016 04:43:20
"I absolutely LOVE how your practice is set up so dogs are not left waiting for long periods of time in the waiting room- stressed and scared with several other dogs as is the norm at most vet offices. This is a huge positive and although I really love and trust my current vet, I have really liked the vets my fosters have seen at DAH and I am seriously considering switching my other dogs as they are all uncomfortable with long waits in a crowded room. "
- KARIN CARLSON
07/15/2016 11:39:56
"This was my first time, I decided to try your Hospital because my cats vet. Dr. Phillips had moved his practice to there.I really liked the facilities and the staff couldn't be nicer."
- KENNY MARTIN
07/13/2016 18:07:01
"Dr. Jeff Phillips is an asset to your organization. We have had him care for our pets for the past 15 years. Although the Dunkirk location is a 50 minute drive for us, it is worth it to continue to have Dr. Phillips care for our pets Bella and Bandit."
- KIMBERLY COATS
07/13/2016 10:49:05
"Very friendly when you first enter. The vet was very nice and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this vet!"
- DEBORAH WENTLING
06/30/2016 21:10:28
"It wasn't a rushed visit. The doctor and tech explained everything and gave me options. They made myself and Max feel very welcome. I look forward to a long relationship with this establishment. "
- LISA MULLER
06/29/2016 12:51:08
"First experience there. Friendly staff. Felt like my dog received thorough care from an experienced vet. Will definitely return. "
- DONNA LEVEILLE
06/28/2016 12:17:22
"I had to bring my dog Harley in for an emergency visit and could not have been happier, from the original phone call, to the check-out experience! Awesome facility and will continue my pets care with you!"
- KELLI MULLIGAN
06/27/2016 07:23:50
"Loving care, fast, efficient. Thank you! We were nervous about finding a good vet near our new home, but we feel that we made an excellent choice. "
- ELIZABETH ORLANDI
06/26/2016 13:24:41
"Dr. Phillips has been my vet for a long time and I'm very happy to still be able to have his help."
- SHARON MYERS
06/23/2016 15:59:04
"I have nothing bad to say. Staff is amazing and friendly. Didn't have to wait at all. "
- SYLVANA SWEENEY
05/22/2016 13:40:41
"Murphy and Star always love their experience at Dunkirk Animal Hospital, and I'm happy when they are. I tried Bansfield for a year since it was closer to home but still found myself taking my dogs to Dunkirk Animal Hospital when big things happened, like when Murphy threw out his back, so I recently ended their contract. The knowledge and kindness of your staff and doctors is priceless. The hours you are open is outstanding. "
- PATRICIA BEAVIS
05/21/2016 18:15:16
"We saw Dr. Jackie Goehle and she was phenomenal. She was very caring towards myself and my cat. She didn't push us to do anything that wasn't necessary and was straightforward. She was also very gentle with my cat and understanding of his moodiness!"
- BONNIE DEAN
05/14/2016 13:17:21
"Appreciate the time you all take. Not feeling rushed. All questions answered. "
- JAMES SPICER
05/14/2016 12:31:20
"I was pleased with the check up and look forward to Roxy's care going forward."
- ALLAN WAGAMAN
05/08/2016 11:26:29
"Awesome"
- CATHERINE BROPHY
05/07/2016 23:28:38
"Dr. Goehle is the best! We all just love him! Thanks for the wonderful care!"
- BRANDY ALTICE
05/07/2016 19:25:40
"You guys are doing great. Everybody is very helpful and friendly. Always on time and the clinic is always clean. I never had a problem with anything. If I had questions they where always answered."
- PETRA RICHTER
05/07/2016 15:42:59
"We always feel well cared for at Dunkirk Animal Hospital. The Vets do a great job explaining everything & we never feel rushed. We are confident in the care our pets receive & that's a great feeling."
- DINA & BRENT MOSLEY
03/30/2016 12:47:52
"Keep on going....you have the right recipe"
- HELENE L DETTWEILER
02/12/2016 18:21:52