"We think all the vets vet techs and everyone else there treats us and our animals like family!! Thanks"
- BARI HENDERSON
02/05/2021 15:33:16
"Your staff were very kind and easy to talk to. "
- BENJAMIN WATKINS
02/05/2021 03:52:35
"Considering how life is now you all have a pretty well oiled machine"
- SHIRLEY PELLETIER
02/04/2021 23:25:51
"Fantastic pet care team! They really do go the extra mile to take care of your whole family!"
- TAMARA BRAGHIERI
02/04/2021 22:18:09
"I really liked the drive-up check-in and the care everyone showed Ford Newton."
- CINDY HECKLER
02/03/2021 20:56:43
"I use Dunkirk as my second vet! They have great hours and can always get me in the day of. Highly recommend them!"
- LINDSAY ROBINSON
02/03/2021 17:32:26
"There is only positive, no negative at all"
- JOSEPH FORTNER
02/03/2021 00:04:19
"Great! The visit was quick and painless. My pup was feeling better within hours of the visit. Thank you!"
- LYNNE BEAHM
02/02/2021 17:36:03
"Examination of my cat Tom was excellent all around! Met at my vehicle in a timely manner (despite the weather) and explained why we were there, as the vet tech listened patiently to my concerns about Tom. To reduce wait time for this routine appointment, she asked if she could take my payment when I gave her Tom - saved time when I departed. Dr. Goehle came out and gave me a good, detailed assessment of Tom's health - particularly his weight - and made me feel confident that I was doing everything I could to maintain his good state of health. Thanks to all!"
- J. C. HARDING
02/02/2021 17:08:43
"Good visit and fully disclosed prices before our visit!"
- DOUG KOCH
02/01/2021 20:27:35
"We always have a great experience with our visits at Dunkirk Animal Hospital. Dr. Distler is the kindest and most professional vet that has ever cared for our animals. Outstanding staff who manage successfully through this complex COVID environment. We were impressed they were able to support concurrent visits for both Bentley (English bulldog) and Louie (Ragdoll). Great work!"
- LISA & ROBERT FULTON
01/31/2021 09:52:20
"Doing anything while this pandemic is raging is challenging. You guys made us immediately feel well taken care of. You were thorough in your care for our Dreamer, and took good care of us as well. Thank you."
- KATHY ANN WOLFSTONE-SMITH
01/30/2021 20:33:20
"All my requests were taken care of and the experience was very good. Thank you"
- TRUDY PUMPHREY
01/30/2021 17:53:49
"The entire process was superior! Most satisfied! "
- LORNA MICHELE ORNDORFF
01/30/2021 17:10:24
"Considering we were an emergency appointment, we were seen quickly! All staff was kind and professional and following Covid procedures!"
- JENNA BORMAN
01/30/2021 00:55:28
"Thank you for allowing us to try an outside visit for Moose. He did not have anxiety issues or any other problems. That made it less stressful on him and us. 😁"
- PAUL BUTZ
01/29/2021 20:54:07
"BOTH VET AND ASSISTANT WERE VERY GOOD WITH MAX AND BOTH EXPLAINED HOW TO USE THE DOG MEDICINE TO ME."
- JOAN THOMPSON
01/29/2021 17:33:21
"I have had nothing but amazing experiences at Dunkirk Animal Hospital. The staff and doctors always go above and beyond. I hope we can soon go in the building and room with our pets. I feel terrible the techs and doctors have to stand out in the cold parking lot to assist us. "
- JANELLE LANDEROS
01/29/2021 17:21:46
"Having dealt with Dr. Schmizer for years we put our trust and pets in him. We trust his opinion"
- JANICE BRANSOM
01/29/2021 14:29:23
"The precautions you are taking because of COVID-19 is impressive. It is more work for you, but safer for our pets and us humans. Thanks"
- KATHLEEN BOOTHE
01/29/2021 13:26:40
"The whole experience was great and fast. Appreciated the Covid protocols in place and my dog was well taken care of. The techs and Dr listened to my concerns and helped me understand what I needed to do to care for my dog. "
- VANESSA BEST
01/28/2021 03:12:39
"Though it's hard to not be with your pet during the visit, I felt the staff did a great job at making you feel welcomed and updated. The doctor was amazing, kind and compassionate. She thoroughly explained everything going on, what they were doing and then what they did. Though this will be a chronic issue for our cat, she provided ideas to help keep it from happening more frequently. Thank you so much!!"
- KELLY LOCKE
01/27/2021 23:53:50
"Very safe and efficient service. It was raining abs cold during my pets appointment. But the staff and drs were very tolerable with being out there to see my pet. Very satisfied with the whole experience "
- STACY BERGERSEN
01/27/2021 17:26:32
"You guys are doing an awesome job! "
- DENISE JASKULSKI
01/25/2021 17:38:11
"I love the care that Dunkirk Animal Hospital provides my 4 dogs. "
- MICHAEL FERGUSON
01/24/2021 13:03:44
" Is it was as good as could be considering the COVID environment. Our interactions with the staff were very pleasant!"
- LANI LOWNSBERY
01/24/2021 01:36:31
"Although not happy with not being able to be with my little buddy for the exam, understand that you are doing as best possible with current situation. Interaction with tech and vet at car was excellent. I continue to find that you strike the right balance of providing good care while not going overboard. Thanks!"
- EDWARD MALINOWSKI
01/24/2021 00:30:44
"I think DAH has been doing a fabulous job through the pandemic. "
- CHRIS ROCK
01/23/2021 13:28:20
"Great service and Walter was well taken care of."
- JUDITH JONES
01/23/2021 00:45:15
"Excellent service "
- LORRIE SEVIGNY
01/22/2021 18:08:33
"Very good experience as new patients."
- CYNTHIA GUNN STONE
01/22/2021 00:27:23
"thank you buddy is doing so much better - "
- PAUL SCHAEFFER
01/21/2021 22:31:05
"Pleased with how you have adjusted with check in, meeting & pu pet in parking lot. Works well during “social distancing” & feel you have continued your quality care for our pet. Liked personal contact from Dr. who came out to car to discuss treatment. Good visit - thanks "
- CAMILLE VOGTS
01/21/2021 22:13:15
"No waiting and clear answers to my questions. Everyone was extra helpful and nice. Thanks"
- M. KARON STOCKMAN
01/21/2021 17:50:29
"Staff was very friendly and prompt for our visit. "
- CYNTHIA MARTIN
01/21/2021 17:21:20
"I thought both Dr. Goehle were very informative and kept in touch while my Dakota was in their care."
- KIM SHATROWSKY
01/21/2021 14:57:52
"Pre-Covid, we like your large waiting area so nervous pets can find a secluded corner. We appreciate your current Covid protocol as you strive to keep our pets healthy during this pandemic. I have tremendous respect for Dr. Carey Goehle, he is the best."
- JOHN JELKS
01/20/2021 12:22:29
"Everything was on time and explained fully. "
- SHANE CHAFIN
01/19/2021 22:41:06
"Took me before appointment time and was in and out within a half hour."
- KELLY BOYER
01/18/2021 23:40:03
"I love the way Dr. Carey Goehle marveled about Riggo - made me feel proud to be Riggo’s owner. Dr. Goehle prescribed medication that is working. I have always been pleased with the care my dogs have received at Dunkirk Animal Hospital. "
- LYNN HOFFMAN
01/18/2021 21:18:47
"Very safe Covid-19 check-in and visit procedures. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Doctors are always willing to spend time discussing treatment / issues with you."
- JACK COOPER
01/18/2021 21:03:20
"DAH, has always taken wonderful care of our dogs. I can count on them to give the best care for our dogs."
- JAMES DZIEDZIC
01/18/2021 12:59:11
"Social Distancing as much as possible . Taking care of my dog and keeping me very informed of his puppy needs and health."
- STEPHEN YETTER
01/17/2021 23:47:07
"I was absolutely happy with our visit"
- DORIS STOEHR
01/17/2021 23:30:53
"Your vets have been great with our two cats. Your hours are great, your team is kind and passionate and your costs are reasonable. "
- LISA CAUDLE
01/17/2021 16:33:01
"First time here and it was a pleasant experience "
- JEREMY DEAL
01/17/2021 12:34:54
"It was all good :)"
- JAMIE VERCAUTEREN
01/16/2021 18:46:27
"Everyone involved from the tech to the vet was kind, concerned and gentle with Shelby. The vet was knowledgeable and gave me the trestment options. She allowed me to consider these options and ask any questions I may have. I couldn't be happier."
- KATHY DONAHUE
01/15/2021 21:20:39
"You are handling the social distancing very well. All the employees were very friendly. The veterinarian was also very pleasant."
- STEVE & ANN HORAK
01/15/2021 17:33:10
"I was very pleased with the service, professionalism, and care and concern for my fur boy Rex. "
- NOVIA ROWZEE
01/15/2021 01:11:06
"Everything was great as normal!!"
- NICK PASSERO
01/13/2021 23:14:54
"Our experience with dr.stuller was very wonderful. She couldn't have more caring and empathetic . She took extra time to explain our options for treating our cat Gino and was extremely kind. She is a treasure. "
- MICHAEL KOLENICK
01/13/2021 22:41:49
"Thank you so much for seeing Madison this week. Our regular vet office was closed due to Covid and, of course, that's when she developed the UTI. We felt you gave her excellent care."
- JULIE TROLLINGER
01/13/2021 21:39:32
"It was a nice & easy experience! "
- MICHAEL BAIONE
01/13/2021 20:23:39
"Our first experience with Dunkirk AH was absolutely wonderful! From the very pleasant and helpful receptionists on the phone, organized check-in and timely vet visit. I’m so impressed! The vet was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and beyond patient (sorry for all my questions) with me. I really felt valued. We have used a different vet with our previous dog and we’re very unhappy with our experience. This first visit with Dunkirk Animal Hospital was such a breath of fresh air, especially being so nervous from past experiences. I can’t thank you enough for making it one of the best vet experiences. I will definitely recommend this vet to others!"
- KATIE HANCE
01/13/2021 20:13:57
"Great communication with the staff."
- VICTORIA KAROL
01/13/2021 18:11:44
"Great customer service and understanding."
- JENNIFER ZEMBOWER
09/24/2020 20:06:14
"Great! Love your covid procedures! Safe, convenient, efficient and I still get to talk to the doctor face2face. "
- JOHN BOURG
09/24/2020 14:09:59
"My pet is always treated with kindness. The doctor provided information to assist me in properly taking care of my pet's medical concerns."
- LINDA TURNER
09/23/2020 17:20:33
"Excellent job on the check in, the exam etc considering the Covid situation!"
- KAREN NIEVES
09/21/2020 22:06:27
"Everything went well. I was so pleased and chloe is feeling much better. My family thanks you and Chloe & I thank U to."
- PAULA RUSSELL
09/21/2020 19:27:10
"Very well functioning with distancing etc "
- COIT HENDLEY IV
09/21/2020 19:11:42
"Oliver was seen on time as always. The doctor came out and explained everything in detail to make sure I understood. And as usual, the staff was very caring and friendly."
- DEBBIE THAMES
09/20/2020 17:11:29
"The doctors and techs are very helpful. They gave me some helpful hints on further care. "
- RICHARD HNAT
09/19/2020 23:17:18
"I like that the vet comes out to the parking lot after the visit. "
- MARGIE KUEHN
09/19/2020 18:21:52
"Fast, professional, nice"
- EROICA BOONE
09/19/2020 15:50:40
"Amazing -The Support Staff and Doctors are always so supportive and accommodating !"
- TAMMY SCHMALZ-KERASIDIS
09/19/2020 14:19:35
"Prompt service, I didn't have to wait long for Cooper's vet visit. The vet explained everything after he was brought to my car. "
- LAURIE EAGAN
09/18/2020 21:34:32
"Everything about our visit was perfect for Covid-19 times."
- MISTY ELLISON
09/18/2020 18:52:49
"Thank you for taking necessary precautionS during this pandemic...it went very smooth "
- CINDY KING
09/18/2020 02:31:07
"Dr. Carey is great staff is friendly "
- PAUL HORN
09/17/2020 22:46:37
"Very pleased by the professionalism and courtesy extended by your staff. I would have liked to be there during the exam but know that is something not possible now. Thank you for becoming our new vet since our move to Maryland."
- VICKI WILLIAMS
09/17/2020 18:26:52
"Could not have been happier with the experience. "
- JESSICA BYRD
09/15/2020 11:36:34
"Very efficient and professional."
- BEVERLY BUTLER
09/06/2020 11:23:56
"I truly have nothing negative to say. Even during this crazy time I experienced extremely competent service. "
- TESSA BRADLEY
09/06/2020 01:44:52
"Great and caring "
- MARK BRODY
09/05/2020 20:21:33
"Always happy when I bring my fur babies here. Staff is great. My appointment time is kept on time and very seldom have to wait. Doctors are kind, explain things in language I can understand. "
- ALICIA WIMAN
09/05/2020 03:56:58
"You guys are doing a great job. Love the staff and all the doctors. "
- MICHELE DORSEY
09/03/2020 13:59:20
"All aspects of the visit were excellent, from the check in, the vet tech taking the dogs in, and to the vet coming out to talk with me. All questions were answered and payment over the phone is quick and easy. "
- AMY THOMPSON
08/10/2020 17:10:24
"I'm impressed with how you are operating by picking up the pets outside and continuing with your outstanding service."
- DONNA ALMOND
08/10/2020 00:32:52
"No matter the circumstances or hurdles that must be overcome... our dog is treated like she is the only dog in the world. I would never think of changing vets. I love both my vets there as well as the staff. "
- CHRIS WHEDBEE
08/09/2020 16:39:32
"Dunkirk Animal Hospital has been my primary veterinary care facility since I moved to this area 18 years ago. Always a positive experience."
- JOHN KEENAN
08/09/2020 15:01:50
"Very caring towards your patients and explain information to the owners."
- JUDY L. HAGNER
08/09/2020 14:52:58
"Positive: excellent discussion with vet after dog was examined. Clear explanation of directions for medications. Answered all our questions. Tech was very careful and helpful with our pet. Negative: difficulty at times getting through on the phone. Concern with promptness of getting appointments. Emergency vet in Huntingtown is closed on weekends now so unless we drive to Annapolis, we have no one to turn to. Been coming to DAH for many many years and have always been appreciative of all the work and caring you exhibit. Thank you. "
- ELAINE REILLY
08/08/2020 20:44:08
"Amazing :)"
- HANNAH EASON
08/08/2020 14:25:47
"Very good service "
- EVELYN H CROSS
08/08/2020 02:31:57
"You guys are the best! I love the care and concern you show . I never have to wait , you are prompt and always on time. I’m never disappointed when I bring my pups to Dunkirk Animal Hospital. Thank you for everything you do! "
- MIKKI WILEMAN
08/08/2020 00:47:47
"Friendly and efficient!"
- CHRISTINA STOEHR
08/07/2020 17:37:22
"Can't think of anything negative. Love you guys. Always have a positive experience. Everyone is friendly and professional. Wouldn't go anywhere else."
- RENEE & DAN WHITE
08/07/2020 17:13:05
"Great communication. Excellent care. "
- AMY JO STEVENS
08/07/2020 17:05:23
"The organization of the visit, the time taken by the doctors to answer questions and to describe the problem to alleviate stress."
- SANDI AND MIKE JUNGE
08/06/2020 22:37:13
"Dunkirk Animal Hospital is AWESOME! Very impressed with the way they handled the social distancing from initial check-in to final check-out due to COVID19. The Vet and Staff are superb and very friendly."
- SCOTT LAFOUNTAIN
08/06/2020 21:04:50
"Everything was great and we especially thank you for all of the health precautions. If everybody was doing that there would be no pandemic. The discussion with the vet was very detailed and thorough. No negative comments. I always have a great experience."
- BETH & CHRIS CARUSO
08/05/2020 23:17:57
"I had a positive experience. The technician that took my dog and payment was very kind and sweet. I have always enjoyed good communication with the various vets that have seen my dog. My dog is older, grumpy and difficult, but despite this, the staff has been able to deal with him effectively. "
- DEBRA HOLT
08/05/2020 20:24:32
"Very organized process. Kind and knowledgeable staff "
- NANCY MAISEL
08/04/2020 21:58:47
"Our visit was great and your staff always take such good our pets and that means everything to us! Thank you for being there and making it easy for us!"
- VICTORIA WILLIAMS
08/04/2020 17:38:09
"Information is presented in an understandable fashion. Cost is reasonable. Covid-19 precautions are adequate. No complaints!"
- NANCY PALTELL
08/03/2020 23:42:58
"Very pleased with your amazing staff. What started out as a sick visit to your practice due to our vet being closed resulted in the discovery of a serious health issue with Floppy. You saved his life and my family and I will always be grateful to you. "
- JAMES SOUDER
08/03/2020 20:21:49
"I was satisfied with my visit. I felt my animals' needs were completely addressed."
- TASHA BOWLES-ARNOLD
08/03/2020 15:25:13
"I am happy with the service i receive."
- SANDY MATULA
08/02/2020 14:50:09