"I am really grateful for the care that Kiln Creek staff put in to finding a way to make Miyagi's vet visits a good experience for him. He had grown increasingly anxious at previous vets and was so fearful on his first visit to Kiln Creek that the staff recommended he come back again for a real exam after we discussed a way to decrease his anxiety. After coming up with a plan for keeping my food-oriented pup more interested in treats than whoever was poking him, staff can now fully examine him and he comes away happy (and full of peanut butter!). He and I no longer dread visits to the vet like I had previously. Thank you so much!"
- Elizabeth Land
12/04/2018 01:32:39
"My cat had an upper respiratory infection and Dr. Bolton recommended a multi-faceted approach in getting him to health. Her treatments of antibiotics and anti-viral medications combined with the nebulization solved a 2 month issue with him in less than 2 weeks. I'm coming back here for all of my cat's needs and would recommend you to anyone. "
- Erik Voron
11/22/2018 12:14:44
"In my opinion, Kiln Creek Animal Hospital offers the best care of any of the other four care centers I have delt with throughout the years. "
- Susan Kilduff-Rounion
10/24/2018 21:17:10
"My dogs love going to the Vet! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. They make my dogs feel so comfortable. The doctors explain everything thoroughly and always take time to answer questions. They never rush you through appointments. If a question is important to you, then it is important to the doctors. I am extremely satisfied with the care my dogs get at Kiln Creek Animal Hospital. "
- Jennifer Castro
10/22/2018 23:52:20
"We love the way everyone is so interested in making each visit free of fear and anxiety. Dr. Bolton and staff get down on the floor with Abbey and are so genuinely kind and caring every step of the way. Bravo for a job excellently done!"
- Carol Umbenhaur
10/09/2018 15:23:23
"Best vet clinic ever! Physicians and staff are incomparable! Great, professional service! Loving environment! Fun! Supportive! Immaculate! everything a pet owner could wish for!"
- Carol Davanay
10/08/2018 14:45:54
"Both Maddy and I had a wonderful experience. Maddy’s vet in Vermont was great with her care, but hadn’t adapted the Fear Free practice. How I saw the staff handle Maddy and the way the staff updated me and explained everything was great! Maddy definitely enjoyed her visit and I am very excited to have her care received here. "
- Sonya Cousino
09/27/2018 13:19:20
"There is only good! My dog is almost 14 years old now and although she's aging, Kiln Creek vet staff are keeping her as healthy and happy as possible. They are always very gentle with her as she's extremely anxious. They know her by name (almost like Cheers if you remember the show) and it's heartwarming to see how she takes to everybody. A dog knows when someone has a caring spirit. Dr. Crist and others recommend medicines and products that will or may help alleviate her pain and give her a chance at a quality happy life. I'm tremendously grateful for all they do and highly recommend this practice. . "
- Frances DeMarco**
09/26/2018 14:18:31
"This is the best veterinary office I have ever been to. The staff were kind and made my pet feel welcome. "
- Erin Hamilton
09/26/2018 12:49:36
"As always the folks at Kiln Creek treat our little girls Miya and Savannah like they were their own. Sometimes I think Savannah is depressed when she comes home because there are only two people to rub her. We would not trust anyone other than Kiln Creek with our almost 17 year old Miya. They know everything about her and makes sure she is comfortable and well looked after when she is boarded. Bottom line, we drive our girls down from Alexandria Virginia to get their care at Kiln Creek. Thank you all for the love and care you show. Ken and Heather Crim; Miya and Savannah"
- Ken Crim
09/10/2018 19:18:46
"Best vet we have ever been to. Friendly staff and outstanding service. "
- Katie Lovell
09/06/2018 19:43:53
"Very impressed!! Excellent compassionate care for Captain very clean facility!! Wouldn’t change a thing! "
- John Bush
08/23/2018 14:36:45
"The service is professional, efficient, but very personal. The entire staff inspire confidence. I am very, very pleased!"
- Rosanne Walters
08/22/2018 00:08:35
"We had a great experience and appreciate the individual attention Bob received! The doctor took time to listen to my concerns and provided valuable feedback. "
- Heather Snyder**
08/21/2018 23:41:25
"Doctor Bolton is amazing with Caesar. He is very timid and she goes above and beyond to make sure he is comfortable at his visits. Jacquelyn is great at comforting and supporting us during our visits"
- Adrianna Diggs
08/20/2018 16:56:44
"Really appreciate all the efforts to keep my dog calm throughout the entire experience. She struggles with anxiety generally, so all the efforts to make it a positive experience (bandana, pheromone plug in,treats, whipped cream) are definitely appreciated! I also like that you all know my girl and I never feel rushed out the door. I know how much things will cost and go into procedures feeling like a you guys are doing your very best for my girl"
- Justin Upchurch
08/18/2018 13:22:06
"You were all wonderful! Thank you for making Hank and myself feel comfortable!"
- Erin Westover
08/18/2018 12:09:14
"It is a pleasure to come to Kiln Creek Animal Care. We feel so blessed that you are there. We love it. Everyone there is kind and patient with us humans and so gentle to our fur baby. Thank you for your tender and loving care of animals and humans. God bless you all."
- Glenda MacDonald
08/18/2018 01:10:02
"I love everything about KCAC. Everyone is always so friendly and the doctors are great! I especially love that the staff call to check on my fur baby after his procedures. "
- Shanda Anderson
08/18/2018 01:05:42
"I don't think I've ever had a bad experience while visiting with Rex (or previously with Max), which is why I did not switch to a vet closer to me when I moved to Hampton especially since you are a bit more expensive than others. I will never forget how caring everyone was when I lost Max. Many of those people have gone, but those who are there now seem to be very caring. These things are more important than money. Thank you!"
- Jaquelyn McLendon
08/07/2018 16:30:50
"Most excellent pet care ever! The first time I ever visited Kiln Creek Animal Care, I was not a customer. I was there to meet a client who was picking up her cat from boarding. We were extremely unhappy with our current vet - from misdiagnosing our dog to never, EVER recognizing us or ever greeting us when we had appointments - and I was looking for a new vet. From the moment I walked into Kiln Creek, the staff there were so kind, it literally brought tears to my eyes. HERE was the clinic we was looking for! They even took me on an impromptu tour while I waited for my client. I told myself that if they could be so nice to me and I wasn't even a customer, imagine how great it would be to BE a customer! When my client could no longer care for her cat, the clinic posted him on their adoption board and Charlie Brown had a new family in a matter of days! THIS is what you dream of in veterinarian care, beyond the immunizations, teeth cleaning and wellness checks. As soon as we could, we moved our new puppy to Kiln Creek and it was the best decision we ever made - for our pet AND for us. I truly believe this great care is due in part to this being a woman-run practice. The care and compassion everyone here exhibits springs from a deep, maternal need to nurture. Even the "dutch doors" on the exam rooms allow for our pets to look out and not feel trapped in a small room. Our little girl, "Emma" LOVES visiting her vet because she knows that for a very short while, she will be the belle of the ball! Her name is on the exam board out front and she loves everyone there - as do we! Vet visits are NOT inexpensive but then again, you pay for quality and quality is never anything we would deny our Emma of! And quality is what you get at Kiln Creek Animal Care! Great job all!"
- Carol Davanay
08/02/2018 23:01:50
"Y’all were great in handling Armando. You treated him with such kindness all through his visit. He was so scared and you took your time with him to make him feel comfortable. "
- Dean Longo
08/02/2018 19:18:06
"Best vet experience yet. Great reception and service from check in through checkout. "
- Krystle Sawyer
05/19/2018 07:53:17
"I love Kiln Creek staff!! Always smiles when you come in. They know my pets, and that means a lot. The fear free training is notiable in the exam room. I recommend y’all all the time!"
- Jennifer Jones
05/16/2018 11:54:43
"I loved the fear free environment. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful. They REALLY care for the pets, I would never go anywhere else!"
- Justin Holloway
05/07/2018 14:21:57
"I just moved here from Tennessee three weeks ago with my cat and one day when she wasn’t acting right I didn’t know what to do, I immediately called Kiln Creek Animal care told them my cats symptoms and they made an appointment for my cat immediately! My cat is very dramatic and the staff was so easy going when she wouldn’t cooperate with the assistants when they tried to do an ultrasound. Great staff and amazing drs!! "
- Devon Fleenor
05/05/2018 01:06:19
"I really appreciate the helpfulness of the front staff and I am so very impressed with the "Fear Free" training and philosophy. I am very grateful that I found this practice, particularly Dr. Bolton. Thank you so much!"
- Rosanne Walters
05/02/2018 14:54:03
"I think you’re doing great! The staff is professional, friendly and attentive. They’re very willing to answer questions...or get the answer if they’re not sure. They really care about you and your pets!"
- Sharon Wall**
04/27/2018 17:15:33
"Been a Kiln Creek Animal Care client since 1992, enough said! Doctors and staff are professional and caring. I trust them to care for my dogs."
- Kris Sarpy
04/20/2018 17:03:58
"Everyone was very professional and helpful. They were all very kind with my dog and did their best to make her feel at ease."
- Jessica Kruse
04/18/2018 23:02:13
"Most of my contact has been via email or phone and everyone is always very helpful. They treat every fur baby as their own."
- Kathleen Delgado
04/18/2018 19:26:11
"You all were readily available to my needs on the same day I called in. Thank you so much for everything. Staff is excellent and atmosphere was completely comfortable. Looking forward to the next visit. "
- Nicole Cinkodelen
04/18/2018 03:11:14
"The staff is always very friendly and helpful. They never shy away from puppy kisses and exuberance. We’ve used other facilities that were not so welcoming of such affection. It’s nice to visit a facility that enjoys animals as much as I do."
- Tonya Settle
04/17/2018 22:37:03
"Love that everyone is kind, friendly and helpful! "
- Gene Cornelison
04/07/2018 11:43:43
"The Staff was super nice and caring! They really listened to my concerns and loved my dog, Brodie like he was their own! Amazing experience! "
- Jennifer Cannet
04/07/2018 03:05:50
"The staff was extremely friendly and my dog was taken into the exam room almost immediately after we checked in. "
- Yolanda Harris
04/04/2018 16:20:39
"Excellent care for my boy. Staff are sensative and understanding to my dogs needs. Wonderful experience and great clinic"
- Jennifer Griffin
04/04/2018 14:04:39
"Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and listened to what I needed. The vet was able to accommodate the boarding of my cat while I was out of town. "
- Nathan Lloyd
04/04/2018 03:12:20
"It's really comforting to know that my dogs appear to be relaxed when walking into your facility. One is blind, and the other one is deaf, and they are both 17 years old. I hate being separated from them, but when I have to board them, I feel confident that they are getting the most compassionate and highest quality care. Thank you. "
- Sheila Chandler
04/03/2018 08:42:25
"It is always a pleasure to bring Savannah and Miya to Kiln Creek for their care. I have had dogs since I was born and in all these years Kiln Creek is the best vetrinarian care my dogs have ever recieved. From the front desk staff to the physician assistats and the kennel ladies everyone is genuinely caring for our "girls". Dr. Long always follows up with a check on them within 24 hours and the dogs trust her (they always stop shaking as soon as she walks in!). Thank you to everyone there at Kiln Creek."
- Ken Crim
03/12/2018 11:55:15
"Everyone did a good job taking care of Rosie. As she gets older and is less able to move around everyone took that into consideration and worked around what was best for the patient. Thank you. "
- Katherine Gray
03/11/2018 19:56:12
"Our visit was great! Bindi didn't have an appointment so we dropped her off. She really needed to see the vet and we were so happy that she was looked at early and that she got started on her medicine. When I got the call, her condition was explained in a way that I understood. Great job! And thanks!"
- Guy James
03/07/2018 23:29:30
"Excellent customer service from all staff. Dr. Long is always accessible and answers all of my questions. Kiln Creek Animal Care takes a personal interest in the care and well being of my dogs. "
- Jeanie Goldberg
03/04/2018 20:15:36
"Dr. Bolton is wonderful. She’s so good with Mozzy and I appreciate the great care and honesty she provides. Other vets in the past have made me feel like I was being taking advantage of and recommending health advice that my pet didn’t need. I recommend Dr. Bolton all the time "
- Megan Garcia
03/03/2018 20:14:26
"Excellent. Very friendly and caring for my Luna when I came in. Her Dr. was the most caring I’ve ever met. "
- Elizabeth Mejia
03/03/2018 01:13:29
"I love the professionalism that is provided by y’all. Keep up the good work"
- Jacob Hunt
03/01/2018 20:48:08
"Incredible! Techs, receptionists and veternarians are professional and loving. W/O exception they treat my (9 rescues) as if the are their family. I have taken my dogs to them since they opened (?18 yrs). Vets have been right on and saved my dogs thru life-threatening problems. Recommend w/o hesitation!"
- David Shoemaker**
03/01/2018 20:19:37
"Y'all make a scary experience not so scary with your loving care and handling of my furbaby Grady. So, I give y'all a 10 out of 10! Thankyou for your excellent care."
- Vickie Miles
02/28/2018 22:36:05
"Our dog was at the clinic for a dental cleaning and tooth extraction. More needed to be done than initially thought, but Dr. Christ was very good at communicating and helping us make decisions. I appreciated the picture after he woke up, and the follow-up call the next day. Very happy with the care he received and the communication with us. Thank you!"
- Lauren DiSanto
02/24/2018 16:55:49
"The staff is always friendly and helpful. I know my dog will be well cared for."
- Karen Kashtan
02/23/2018 12:06:44
"The care I have gotten for Chloe has been excellent. Everyone has always been very caring."
- Marsha Rice**
02/22/2018 15:05:43
"Everyone is wonderful, not only Dr. Council and Dr. Bolten but all the verts are very caring and attentive. The staff is also excellent. Can't say enough about everyone at Kiln Creek Animal Care. Been going there since 1999, wouldn't go anywhere else."
- Linda Ellis
02/22/2018 12:46:34
"A visit to the vet at Kiln Creek is always a pleasant experience. "
- Lynn Francisco-Marsh
02/14/2018 22:05:16
"Best vet we have ever been to. We love it here. "
- Katie Lovell
02/14/2018 00:50:02
"This was my first visit with my new pups.... everyone was pleasant and the doctor was knowledgeable and caring and took the time to answer all my questions. I look forward to a long relationship with KCAC."
- Leslie Holmes
02/13/2018 20:10:49
"Everything was great. The staff all treated Dixie like she was their very own fur baby. "
- Matthew Echols
02/13/2018 10:44:54
"Always nervous when my dog is sick but the staff was attentive and comforting. Step by step was explained to me and not in a rushed manner. Dr. Long also explained the 'why' of what was being done. "
- Gail Merz
02/09/2018 01:59:15
"Very caring staff that follows up. Everyone seems to know about my pet when I go in and it’s so welcoming to feel familiar especially since we are fairly new to this vet. They also let me take home a towel when my kitty balled herself up in it. I love the whole staff and the fear free visits."
- Megan Berg
02/08/2018 15:57:41
"No complaints. You guys are awesome, and make it easy to bring all 3 cats with one of my toddlers. This just makes my life so much easier! "
- Christina Chrone
01/31/2018 03:39:06
"Expert care."
- Ken Taylor
01/27/2018 05:52:42
"BooBoo is doing fine and going on 9 years of age, but thinks he's still 1 year old the way he plays around the house. He receives excellent care at Kiln Creek Animal Clinic and everyone is very nice to work with. Thanks."
- Connie Hunt
01/23/2018 04:37:30
"I always feel like the doctors and vet techs care deeply about my fur-baby Chloe. I know she's in good hands when I bring her in and that all of our concerns will be addressed and our questions answered. "
- Laura Pall
01/22/2018 15:51:35
"I always feel like Hershey is family when I bring him in. That’s a comforting feeling. "
- James Kelly
01/21/2018 14:20:59
"Everyone is so nice and happy when you walk into the office!! They really do care about your needs and are very honest when it comes to treatment. "
- Reena Patel
01/20/2018 13:36:32
"Everyone was very friendly and efficient. The clinic was very clean, quiet, and welcoming. "
- Lauren Brennan
01/12/2018 18:07:05
"We are new to the community and already feel like we are considered family by Kiln Creek animal Care. Everyone knows us by name and always makes us feel welcome."
- Adam Bourgon
01/10/2018 22:33:57
"Excellent! Best Vet in the Hampton Roads location!! "
- Dena Alexander
01/10/2018 02:57:36
"I always get great service and my 2 dogs get the benefit of caring and experienced professionals. I can't think of any ways to improve as the service is the best around!"
- Frances DeMarco**
01/10/2018 01:10:36
"I could not be happier with KCAC!"
- Mary Waddill
01/08/2018 21:58:04
"Professional women helping my kitties 🐱 "
- Kimberly Roll**
01/04/2018 21:35:26
"All the staff was friendly and professional. Both my cat and dog did well and Dr. Long was very thorough and took excellent care of them. "
- Bonnie Vosburg
01/04/2018 18:33:19
"I was very impressed with the entire staff at the clinic from the people working the front desk to the Vet Tech and the Veterinarian. Everyone was so kind and helpful. This was the best experience Adonis and I have had and I will be recommending the clinic to everyone I work with. "
- Kevin Day
01/03/2018 23:19:14
"Everyone is so nice and patient with our dog who is not very friendly. Dr. Long has taken great care of our current dog and she took excellent care of our previous angel. "
- Danielle Howard
01/03/2018 00:15:37
"Wonderful. Worked us in last minute on a Friday. Helpful and amazing staff. "
- Sanci Hall
01/02/2018 16:02:06
"She was well taken care of and we felt safe leaving her there. She was loved and known that makes a difference."
- Crystal Ford
01/02/2018 14:48:34
"This vet office is very professional and friendly. They’re very informative. Our vet is very caring and spends the time my dog needs. I’m very grateful for their patience when working with him. "
- Brittany Bobb
12/30/2017 03:21:48
"Emma loves coming to the vet and so do I! We are always recognized, welcomed and treated extremely well. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place!"
- Carol Davanay
12/20/2017 16:28:44
"everything is great. the front desk staff all the way back. Our pet has very special needs and requires extra help from time to time because of his size. From his skin, glands, ears, and medication, we are very happy with everything. "
- Stephanie Hudgins
12/19/2017 18:12:49
"Dr. Long took excellent care of my dog when he was sick. I was able to take him home at the end of the day & he's doing fine now. Dr. Long is the best!"
- Liz Burroughs
12/12/2017 00:58:25
"Great staff; knowledgeable and friendly. Helpful and medical professionals always offer options, not just solutions."
- Cheri Inverso
12/09/2017 01:25:46
"There's really nothing negative I can think of at this time. But on the positive side, there's lots! The facility is clean, attractive, and we'll designed. The staff is attentive, friendly, and efficient. And finally, the doctors and techs are SO professional, competent, and friendly. Everyone puts you at ease and gives you confidence that your pets (our babies) will receive first rate care. That's what REALLY matters. 😊"
- Marilyn Gower
12/08/2017 19:49:03
"First time patient- scheduling was easy and everyone was friendly. Dr Bolton was great in addressing my immediate concerns."
- Angela Neilan
12/08/2017 17:16:50
"I love you guys! From the front desk to the techs to the vets, you are all so caring."
- Jennifer McNeil
12/07/2017 13:13:17
"I have no complaints whatsoever. Your staff is always quick and friendly. Everyone remembers my dog and makes him feel comfortable. I feel that the service is priced well, that for the care my dog receives I'm getting a great value! "
- Brynna Diggs**
12/07/2017 00:54:36
"Doing great! Staff professional and caring that's why I've been a Kiln Creek Animal Care client since 1992."
- Kris Sarpy
12/05/2017 18:52:33
"Staff are very professional and knowledgeable. My dog and I stop in on our walks just to say hi because he really likes it there and I like to say hi to all the front desk girls. What a lovely place."
- Jennifer Livingston
12/02/2017 18:32:15
"Very friendly and helpful. Accommodated to my dog who has trouble around other dogs. Have and will continue to recommend. "
- Zach Gattermeir
11/28/2017 19:12:31
"Friendly, caring, professional care by Dr. Long and her staff. All questions answered completely and felt Ginger was a valued patient"
- Andriea Patton
11/27/2017 21:31:36
"Excellent care and very pet friendly. Staff and doctors are very professional and caring. "
- Elaine Krzanowski
11/25/2017 00:35:27
"All of the staff is very knowledgeable and they make me feel as though my dog is their only patient."
- Julie Bonadonna
11/23/2017 21:32:41
"You all are doing so so well. I’m absolutely confident I picked the perfect place for my kitten, Luna. It was the most fun for even I! Thanks again! "
- Yasmine Janssen
11/20/2017 05:36:05
"I love the text and email reminders for Bleus’s care that are needed, it is so nice. I know you all realize how hard it is to fit your personal life and your work life into one schedule, and these features make it easier. "
- Cindy Wooten
11/19/2017 20:07:48
"I will always use Kiln Creek for boarding my sweet boy, Hershey. Hershey is VERY high energy and the girls take such good care of him. I also use Kiln Creek when Hershey is not feeling well, as he has had problems in the past with stomach and skin issues. I feel like your practice really cares when he is not up to par."
- James Kelly
11/10/2017 19:14:25
"Very pleased with the care and love Dr. Crist! Bobbye Lee thinks he is going to visit friends each time he goes there."
- Diana Youngclaus
11/09/2017 18:29:34
"Great ! I especially like that we had tiered help while we were there. Seeing a number of staff to get through the process. It is difficult for us old timers having been through more than 15 years with this practice to adapt. But we were very comfortable! Thanks !"
- Vonnie Dasher
11/05/2017 13:14:16
"I have nothing to complain about. I love Kiln Creek Animal Care. Everyone is friendly, your kitty boarding is wonderful with the huge window for Lucky Tom to look out to. I have a new dog and he also will be coming to Kiln Creek Animal Care. I have checked out several Animal Care places in Newport News and Hampton, but yours is the Best!"
- Pamela Phillips
11/03/2017 12:49:47
"As always, I leave feeling every employee and doctor loves our pets as if they were their own."
- Kelley Rutter
11/01/2017 12:23:32
"I love bring my pups in. Everyone always recognizes them and always treats them so well. I always leave knowning everything I need to know wheater it had to do with the appointment or if I had other questions. They always give tips for me to try at home. "
- Ryan Krull
10/30/2017 16:12:32
"Everything was wonderful. Prompt attention - we didn't have to wait for a room. Everybody was professional and friendly. "
- Debra Goodman
10/29/2017 20:51:24
"Out visit was a very good experience. Everyone was friendly and clearly treated the animals as if they were their own "
- Kimberly Price
10/29/2017 13:26:51